You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I tripled my weekly income by switching to Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

This really hammers the point. Success isn't built here overnight, despite the fact it can seem like it and some people here want to market Steemit that way. First and foremost, this is a community of people with a complex web of interests. Connect with them. I spend as much time on the chat or more than I do putting out work, and I've been fortunate to be a part of the burgeoning fiction-writing subcommunity that's being developed here.

This isn't a short game. This is a long term investment, and it will pay out over time.

Also, I'm stealing that KCSO banner you made or someone else made and probably making a t-shirt out of it.

Sort:  

I'm personally also taking a long position, especially on Steem Power because I value having influence in the community.

Likewise. My parents recently gifted me some money that I'm going to invest in part into Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.40
ETH 2621.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68