Hardfork 19 has arrived...and brought tremendous profits!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hot diggity damn! I went to sleep last night with my posts hovering in the $10-15 range, and woke up with twice to three times that! Oh happy days!


This is fantastic! Not only that, but I went to upvote a post at 100%, and I bumped the post value up by more than $2! I can't believe it. This is exactly what I was hoping would happen with a linear voting power curve and bumping up the proportional power of a 100% upvote. I'm going to be changing my voting habits just a bit to be able to spread that wealth around more, but now I'm in a position to really reward content that I value. I can really start providing incentives to authors who put things out that I value and reward them for their good work.

So without anything else worth posting, here's a picture of how I feel about HF19!



Andrei Chira is an anarcho-capitalist, former 82nd Airborne paratrooper, vaper, and all-around cool guy. He's a father to one wonderful little girl named Kate, lives down in Alabama, and spends his time writing stories, posting to Steemit (not as much as he probably should), and cultivating the mental fortitude to make it through three years of law school.


Sort:  

This is going to change steemit for the better

I really think so. It gives folks like us more voting power and more discretion, while dropping down the heavy hitters a bit.

You're looking damn cute bro.
Keep smiling always
God bless you

Right on. I had a article rise from $227 to $392 and another from 120 something to $280! And i did note differences in all my other articles/blogs as well. I can appreciate this tremendously as a relatively new steemian and also the ability it give me curation wise on really great content others are producing!

Exactly! I'm going to have to readjust my voting habits as far as power distribution goes so I can pass on as much of my voting power as I want to, but now, if I see something that really blows me away, I can really bump it up! This is awesome! I'm so excited!

I hear ya!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79