Celebrating My 2nd Steemit Anniversary

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It was on this exact date but two years ago. On Monday, August 29th, 2016 my Steemit account has been created. Many things have happened and changed since then. Therefore, and from one side, turning back on that first Steemit day, it looks to me like some ancient history. From the other hand, it also feels like it was yesterday.

I suppose Einstein would explain this just as another proof of his theory of relativity.

My Steemit 2nd AnniversaryOwn derivative work with images and illustrations from Pixabay. Credits to geralt for forward-road and to OpenClipart-Vectors for numbers-candles, both used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

However, although I don't recall what I was precisely thinking, did I believe I would still be here after two years or would the whole Steemit project and platform still be alive, I know I wanted to give it a try, and I don't regret that I did.

What I'm more interested at the moment is where I would be and how Steemit platform would function and look like two years forward from now. But, there is something I've learned in these past two years on Steemit what might answer that question in some way.

It's the same simple rule that is functioning the same in real life too. As much time, devotion and passion we are willing to invest, the same would return to us through time. As well as, as much as we are eager to give firstly, approximately the equal we may expect it would return to us, again, through time (not overnight) and maybe taking different routes than our giving ones were.

In other words, I'm a hundred percent positive that whatever I want to see or achieve at the end of the following two years I have to start doing it now and keep doing those persistent forward steps every single moment (minute, hour and day) that stays in between this very moment and currently seeming very distant Saturday, August 29, 2020.

We tend to forget, and I'm not any different, that future is not some luxury private plane that would fully load with all our fulfilled wishes, just like that land in front of us one day. Unfortunately, that's not how it works.

Future is more like a painting that we are painting it now, but it would reveal itself in its whole beauty (or ugliness) through time and effort that we have invested in it, and certainly not after the first brush move over the canvas.

Private PlanePhoto Source: Pixabay. Credits to LakeyC for private-plane, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

In other words, if some luxury private plane is something that we want to see, at least and if nothing, we would have to move and stop waiting for it at the bus station!



And I think that's the best message I can leave you here after my two years long Steemit journey.


Posted on Wednesday, August 29, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges - 2 Years on Steemit

Sort:  

Congratulations on two years!

Thank you very much! 🙂

Some wise words,

I think that doing anything worthwhile takes time, and it becomes a process that reveals itself. Your example of painting a picture states it perfectly.

Thanks for sharing!

I can't but agree with you!
Glad that you like my "painting a picture" example and, of course, thank you for stopping by, upvoting and commenting! 🙂

Congratulation on your beautiful journey...hope to see you more in coming years....steem on

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!
I hope too I would have more time (and ideas) 😉 to post in coming years. That's something I'm still fighting with.

Yes...that would be perfect...lastely i saw less of you

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 3.5 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98