Why I like Steemit than the other social networking sites?

in #steemit7 years ago

As everyone I am also a social networkky. I spend almost all my spare time in social networking sites. But what I have earned from that not in terms of money but in terms of values? Nothing nothing nothing. I opened my first account in social network around eleven years back and I am one of the regular visitor of that. For me it’s just a waste of my time when I look back. 

I am not a good reader before..most of the other social network encourage undervalued content more. That makes only photos and selfies more and more familiar.. whenever we open the page lots of selfies and photos. Every day every time everyone want more likes and comments, it’s very easy to represent a thing by taking a photo than explaining them with big article.. So everywhere photos only to get likes and comment.. Unfortunately someone write a good article or some blog, they don’t have time to read that, just scroll down the and check the photos and videos, that’s the end of that hard work.

I am not blaming anyone, I am also doing the same that before. As I mentioned above the reading and observing something comes when I joined on Steemit. I can say here most of the users shares their ability and skills by different means. Someone write good article, someone take good photos, some sharing their skills, someone writing good blogs.. Then you may ask is this the things happening in all the other social networks also, yes off course you are right. Here the specialty of steemit comes. 

The first one Reputations. 

It is one of the main highlights of steemit.. As the name said it’s the value and the power a user possess. We cannot increase that easily..we have to be devoted and should contribute great content to this community. Then only we will get the appreciation from the higher level users. Then only the reputation will goes up. Moreover that whenever we are appreciated from the one who is master in that field for our work, we feel something heavenly. That’s the honor we received from here. 

I am neither highly reputed nor an expert here in steemit. I just joined three weeks before. Within this three week I feel I changed a lot.. I started reading the posts of most of the people and topic that I love rather than scrolling. Along with that I tried to share my view and comment on that topic. We cannot share a valuable comment on any topic without understanding that. If anyone doing so repeatedly I mean undervalued comments their reputation goes down automatically..

The second one Promotions and supports.

By promotion I never mean that promoting some kind of business of some firm. Like all other social media steemit never encourage the advertising anything. Like posing advertisement on the website or any other means of business or other firms pages, that the pop ups comes always when we are posting or reading something and we need to find additional times to closing that. In other side, supporting advertisement brings more profit to the community. But when its come seems to be like all other platform.

As a decentralized platform it supports and encourage skilled and semi-skilled users to show case their skills and ability. Utopian.IO is one of the best example for this. Every users can contribute their skills to Utopion.IO to makes it better and better. Thanks to sponsors and moderators of that. You can find several supportive venture like busy.org etc.

The third one Rewards.

The other special attraction and highlights of steemit is the rewards. Here we get rewarded for all the work that we made. If it is any kind of skills like blogging, art, photography anything. If anyone do it by passion he will get rewarded in terms of votes. That later they can converted to money or power. More over as I said before the appreciation is the best reward that we can earn from here.

Image Source: Google Image


@amrumk


Sort:  

UpVoted @amrumk My view is about the same...

😎😎😎

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @amrumk to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Yes ofcourese you about steemit is true.I can agree with you.I am new to this ,pls said how to give good quilty articals whete to bring contenet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 61362.14
ETH 2643.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58