You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Workless wealth and working at Steemit for the future

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for your post. I'm afraid I might be one of those people who puts out their content once in a while, without contributing to the community a lot. I do go to people's articles, leave my comments, have been building relationships I really enjoy. But when it comes to 'contributing to the community', what is it really that you have in mind?

I've seen people put up contests and start new trends, inviting others to join them, or promising some rewards. I've seen people who know a lot about Steemit and all related concepts and who enlighten the larger public on these topics. I've seen people go into lengthy discussions about what is and isn't right about Steemit, what is and isn't the right thing to do here. I didn't get much involved with any of this. I've looked into discord and tried joining some channels, but didn't get very active.

Every time someone posts about 'getting involved in the community', the same thing happens. I start writing a comment like this and then delete it, feeling I should probably do more to find out what 'getting involved' really means. This time I'll just go ahead and comment ;). Would you give some pointers as to what the best ways to get more involved could be? Would be very much appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98