Denver Comic Con Panel - Steemit: Writing On A Blockchain

in #steemit6 years ago

denvercomic con.png

I will be moderating a panel at Denver Comic Convention that is to show creatives the power of getting their art, music, or writing on a Block-chain.

This panel will have the guys from Voices from the Mountains; @lpfaust, @intuitivejakob, @falseyedols. Also, @geke will be joining us. And of course myself @amrauthor I will try to do the platform justice.

My hope is to be able to show people who have never dealt with Blockchain technology, that this is a whole new way for them to be able to share themselves. And make some money too.

There will be some discussion on what Discord is as well. That way people will be able to meet more of the global community and get help if you need it. As well as where to start in growing your community and fan base.

We will also touch on Social Wallet and how easy it will be able to send cryptocurrency. Even demonstrating how easy it is to be able to send. Like sending an artist a quick tip because you like their art. We will also be giving some away at the event.

I think taking this platform to our local community and to creatives coming in for the convention is going to be a great way to inaugurate new people. Not only to Steemit but to Blockchain and cryptocurrency as a whole.

Our panel is going to be Friday, June 15 at 11 am at Denver Comic Convention at the Denver Convention Center. Tickets are still available. If you are attending come and join us. Even if it’s just to say hi. We’d all love to hear from you guys.

(Image is the Denver Comic Con logo)

Sort:  

I'm excited for this! Thanks for including me on the panel, @amrauthor!

I’m glad you can join us.

wow. tix are way too steep for me. hope you guys tape it. have fun!

Sorry you can’t come I will see about recording.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44