You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing Copyrighted Video Material on DTube Could Put Steemit's Future At Risk and Devalue STEEM.. My Thoughts - Having Worked In This Arena For a Decade.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have heard some people on Steemit saying they don't believe in copyright which I can't really understand. File sharing is one thing but people actively profiting from other peoples work is wrong. When I saw the movies appear on Dtube with the upvotes earning them quite alot in steem it was very unsettling . Mainly because of the upvotes. I agree that it will cause a very bad spot light to be shun on Dtube and it will happen very soon that people will begin to download popular videos only to upload it again and claim rewards. I think that these people who are against copyright will very soon change their tune when they fall victim to it.

Sort:  

I can sympathise with people who reject Copyright completely, but yes, to then go on and profit from the material is hypocritical in many ways. At the very least they could be uploaded with the 0% payout option - but maybe it doesn't matter much anyway, since the rules have been broken either way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67