You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'd Take @krnel Over This Shit

in #steemit6 years ago

I agree, Steem and Steemit started off with some big issues which have allowed inequality to rise and an oligarchy to reign . I think @dan has learned some big lessons and will code a better system on EOS.
If Steemit is to survive some major changes will have to happen but the ones with the most power to make those changes are the ones that benefit from the way things are.
Vote buying should have been banned from the start.
Rant over. I will still continue the produce content here and try to be the change I want to see on steemit, i suppose that's all I can do.

Sort:  

Same here. I’m not a top notch writer, but I’m giving it my best to produce valuable content. Also, I’m trying to pass on that message to newcomers :0)

Keep doing what your doing. Hopefully a platform comes along where content pays out fairly and you don't have whales raping the reward system

I agree. There are some major fundamental flaws that people are exploiting for huge gain that are destroying this platform.

You have people like Haejin that has multiple accounts irrationally supporting him where his 20 min video is being upvoted to a tune of $150 within a minute of posting. They aren't even attempting to hide the scam they have going on. Yet people still mindlessly follow him and provide positive feedback, etiher because they are too dumb to realize what is going on or they hope that he will upvote them (not likely since he pretty much only upvotes himself).

Some of these issues could be easily fixed, some are more complicated. Trying to fix some of these issues could create new ones. I think any system where people police themselves are almost destined for failure.

True. It’s sad to say, but people are simply not responsible enough to make something like this work... :0(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44