You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have Been Slacking

in #steemit6 years ago

Maybe you need to find another passion to reinvigorate yourself and bring it to Steem. While the network is still quite small I don't see any problem in trying new stuff. Some may fall flat but you may hit on an idea that gets you off your lazy ass. I think the most important thing is to enjoy what you do and you will never have to work another day in your life. So I ask, you what else are you passionate about?

Sort:  

It's not a problem with anything creative really, I have a lot of ideas and possibilities, I have been just too darn lazy to put them in motion! I think "do what you love and never work a day in your life" is complete and utter bullshit. Even when you are passionate about something, it doesn't mean it's just easy sailing, I think it might actually be even harder because you always want to improve your work. I'm very passionate about photography and this whole blogging thing, but it doesn't mean it's easy and fun every hour of every day.

I understand what you mean. I two have times of trying to motivate myself to get off my ass, I sometimes find it helpful to look back at the other stuff I've do. Don't get me wrong I know it is hard working for yourself (have done so myself for 22 years) but it's a different feeling than putting in the hours for an employer who reaps the rewards of your labor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44