An anecdote that changed me and It can change your life!

in #steemit6 years ago

The Point of Our Destiny.

Hi Steemians, I have come to tell you a story that I wrote in 2013, which I certainly did not intend to publish until I arrived in the world of steemit.

Sometimes we think that a point in a test score is not the big deal, that moment we stop to think that it is insignificant, that it would not help us much that point.

In one of my many tests of linear algebra I had been wrong in something very insignificant from my point of view; I had made a mistake in something that was not worth it to lower score. The day my teacher gave me the test I was in a depressed state when I saw my note, it was not that low, but the fact of getting that note was a way to lower my mood. Immediately after check the exam I went to ask about it, as I had already said, I thought that what I was wrong about was very insignificant, when I asked the teacher, he answered:

  • Thank me for not taking away more points.

I immediately thought that I had made a serious mistake, but he did not explain anything to me, I just saw myself as in a workplace doing a project in which I had made a mistake in something "insignificant", which had caused great misfortune to many people, that's what came to my mind or something like that.
The day of the recovery exam I was still in time to present it, but my nerves prevented me from doing so, I did not want to risk taking less notes, I would not forgive myself.

At the end of the quarter I saw all my qualifications and the truth was quite good, they gave me a fairly high average, but not the one I had set as my goal. When I was doing the accounts of why I got that grade in algebra, I discovered that it was because of the test that I had foolishly mistaken, from my point of view, I was missing a point to make my average change and enter the range that I wanted to, I immediately put myself in a state of helplessness when I saw that I could not do anything anymore, and the notes had been uploaded to the web by the teacher.

I told my father about what happened, and he said:
“Everything you do in life has a great meaning; do not despise things that seem insignificant”. That was all he told me.
To this day I regret not having concentrated enough, or maybe not having submitted the recovery test, I really do not know.

There were many of my colleagues who got better average than me, which does not bother me at all; on the contrary I am happy for them. But I have learned that in this country the better qualification you have more opportunity you have to exercise a job, or on the other hand being from a political team, but I do not want to enter that part. What I did know was that I had not quite achieved what I had once proposed.

Now I think how important and valuable it can become a point in our destination, a point in what we love to do and we are passionate about it, so we are still in love with what we do every day. I've thought a lot about that point, at that point that is in the middle of success and failure, in the middle of continuing to fight for what we want or to renounce what we do, that point that is in the middle of excellence or mediocrity. I really thought a lot about that.

These things only leave us some things to do, which is to keep fighting every day for what we want to achieve, and to know that life continues to give us opportunities every day, and that every dawn or dusk is a good opportunity to start over and do what we like most in life, what makes us dream every night or every day. What I have learned well is that if we do not dedicate ourselves to doing it, we will lose valuable time which will not recover. Once my father told me that the opportunities pass like a train for its station, you must ride and follow, do not wait for another to come, you will not know if another will come.

The opportunities are sometimes unique in life, which you have to make the most of them and get the best out of them. As long as we have life and good health, let's dedicate our time to something good, doing good, and most important; love what we do, so we can all have a better society, because nobody would live unhappy for what we do or for what we are.
As a book I read said: live your present and take advantage of what it gives you. Everything we do is significant, both for ourselves and for other people.

fotolia-PUERTA.jpg
FUENTE: http://silviacueto.com/como-crear-oportunidades-en-la-vida/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33