Bad advice for getting more from steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been reading a lot on steemit about how you can build your portfolio. For some it is about the earnings, others the number of followers. People are writing posts and asking for followers with requests like "follow me and I will follow you". 

My advise is to be patient, approach it like a business. Think about your actions in the real world. Would you listen in on a conversation for example and then yell at everyone to follow you. It is as desperate as it seems. Instead, take the time to read the article and then engage with the author and others that read the article through good comments. This in the long run will get you a good following from people who will engage with you and your articles when you write an interesting post.

I have not asked once for someone to follow me and yet I have over 70 followers now in just over a week. You might think that that is not a lot.. but I do know that the majority of those followers have either read an article or a comment of mine.. so it is likely they will enjoy future articles that I may write.

Take your time.. build up your network naturally. Have fun

Sort:  

Well said, slow and steady

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38