You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wowwweeee 199 Followers :) Thanks guys!

in #steemit7 years ago

Awesome man! Congrats. Yeah I'm real bad with sleep too. Ill get around 6 hrs a night... Regularly. It's draining but it's my personality type. Worry too much, think too much, fun too much... hard to get the recommended dose. Sometimes I just drop everything/everyone for a bit and rest/recover then restart and go ape again. Keep it up bro, you're on the right track. Plus my motto is follow your gut feeling. It always pans out for me. People will question you/even hate on you, fuck em, do what you think is right.

Sort:  

You know, it is hard to sleep when you want to constantly do stuff. Thinking is my main issue!!! I listen to many podcasts, read a lot of the news from everywhere, read blogs, here, reddit, ughhhh.

Lately I have been playing Halo 5 a lot lol. I am very very high skill level and have been being too competitive in the past few months with it. Play competitive stuff too much and it drains you. Started playing this new game called Fortnite and it is much more relaxed.

I recently have been listening to my old music again(like stuff I used to listen to 10 years ago) to get back into the creative side. The music that gives me the goose bumps(I think it is an endorphin release or dopamine release?). but yeah, that makes me feel better and think better.

Going Quantum Podcast is amazing and pretty much all I listen to, and the soundtracks for Halo games and other classical music. KillSwitch Engage and hard core stuff is good to in the right mood.

Ok now bed time for real lol!

Haha, sounds like me. That's awesome man, gotta love Halo. I used to play COD competitively, but am too busy to do it now. I was playing that crap every day for hours, staying up late, getting up early.

Total endorphin release man. Whatever inspires you. Yeah I kind of like listening to classical or even some synthwave stuff, anything without some dude singing, let's me think and sort things out. I was hooked on the Joe Rogan Podcast for a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69