You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond the Ethics of Bot Voting | Steemit Beginner's Series

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey @aussieninja, YOU ARE SPOT ON. I failed to calculate the distributed 25% from each of those votes which I'm sure would whittle down my return to nearly nothing... great catch, my friend. This post is a primer for a larger, more investigate/comparative piece so you bet I will be calling myself out for not illustrating correct math, and further highlighting the realities I've experienced using bots.

Sort:  

Thanks Amelia! I set up a whole spreadsheet myself to see if my initial bot amounts were worth it. I worked out that if the BotTracker said about 80% ROI after it closed, that's when I came out ahead... if I remember correctly 50% ROI was about break-evenish and anything less than that was a loss. It was a few months ago though, so don't quote me on this.

Don't be too hard on yourself though, it's rough... it honestly does feel like free money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32