October Steem Power Up Day

in #steemit3 years ago

Hello, people of steem!

Today is the last day of October 2021 here where I live in the central U.S. After reading a few posts, today seemed like a good time to power up my available steem. Yesterday, I exchanged my available SBD for steem, so today I'm powering up that steem. My power up is only 16.079 steem, but that's what I had available.

It's been many months since the last time I transferred steem off the steem platform, and I've been trying to build my SP holdings back up. I'm still below 500 SP right now, with my latest power up, I'm currently at 332 steem. I suspect that it will be a while before I get back up to 500 SP. There's 2 main reasons for that, I usually only write 2-3 posts per week, and my post rewards are generally fairly small. I can't really complain too much about post rewards though, at least I get some rewards for my efforts.

Here's a screenshot of my current account.

image.png

I'll be happy when I get to 500 SP and I can use the upvote % slider for upvoting. My current upvote seems to be worth 1 cent, and since I only get 10 upvotes per day before my vote value crashes, it's difficult to have my upvotes count for much.

I generally use most of my upvotes in the #Steemit-Garden community where I've been posting recently. I try to support the gardeners in my small way, hoping that it makes a little difference. Of course, I also try to support the accounts that I'm following, at least to some extent.

I'm planning on continuing to post at least twice a week, and I might be able to throw an extra post in for some weeks. November looks like it may be a better month for me with writing posts on the steem platform. I usually don't write as much in the summer, but the cold weather is coming, and that will keep me in the house more, so there will be more time for writing.

That's all I have for this post, thanks for stopping by to read it!

amber_yooper.png

steeming on.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for your powering up? it's great.
Please, write about your powering up in community Steemit-Garden and i can nominate you to booming.

I'll write my next power up post in steemit garden community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64