DAY 2 After HF19 - Community is normalizing itself

in #steemit7 years ago

After HF19 rewards seemed to have increase for a minnow for a short moment.

But the community is starting to normalize, there are 10-20% lesser votes for me as more minnows treat their votes with more value. Maybe even upvoting themselves more often since it gives some value now compared to before HF19.

Comments seems to be filtered down even more, with more people valuing their votes. People used to upvote on those neutral and meaning less comments, but after HF19 those comments are voted on sparingly. It is overall a good sign, as only construtive, positive or REAL" comments are suppose to be upvoted.

Whales are still whales with their votes being king. Minnows are now more conscious of what they upvote.
For the top end of the food chain, reward might had fallen.
The bottom end of the food chain, a little more nickels are being tossed.

220617.JPG
I know, I know it is not always about the rewards, but we ain't eating grass ain't we.

PS: Thats my lunch, devoured it in 10mins. PEPPERONI(Was given sparingly too)

How do you feel about the after-effects of HF19?

Positive or negative

Comment(save your precious votes) on your changes after HF19?

Share with us your experiences!

Link to what i do, I do market reports on cryptocurrency & travel stuff

Sort:  

HF19 is good in my opinion, I agree with what you wrote about making some of us more selective with the upvotes. I am certainly in that group of people.The upvote power goes down a lot quicker now, and it also takes longer to comeback. you can check it out here https://steemd.com/

Yes! Even a minnow like myself upvote more selectively now! Thanks for the share, I am aware of that website!
Have a great day buddy!

do you know how long a 100% vote needs now? just 4 times as long as before the fork or was there a change also?

Agree 100%
Things are normalizing a bit! I'm still a sucker for upvoting comments. Although I'm still trying to consider how I'm using my powers and how I should continue. This hardfork definitely made a big difference, And we all have to decide how we want to do things that will promote the long term survival of the platform.

You're just being nice to everyone, and thats fine! But the problem is a lot of the comments are rather fake, neutral. Those people didn't even spend a second reading the content and comment hoping for a upvote from whales.
And OMG @kaylinart you just made my day! I know reward should'nt be the greatest factor etc, but lets face the fact, why steemit vs facebook(:
Thanks @kaylinart, you just bought me the pizza, hoping truly hope a year from now I can be like you(congrats on the 1 year) btw!

pizza :) i love it ,looks delicouis

Upvoted!
I am a newbie to this community and still learning day by day on how things work around here. I find your write-up quite informative especially for someone like me. Much appreciated!
Please, can I join you in that pizza feast?

Sorry, I am done with the pizza! Maybe next time! Cheers!

No worries, I'll wait patiently. lol

yeah, more reason why people need to get on board on the minnowsupport

Haha i got sold into it when it had less than 100 people!

I was on a little break back the,but came on board soon enough. . . .

I feel like I'm earning less after HF19. :( Thankfully my old posts increased in value so that's a great thing.

Thats how i feel too buddy, whales are always super selective on their votes and now minnows!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Amazonpricecheck from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65