You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ATTN New Users: Give me your feedback on your Steemit experience! (payout for best comment)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Okay, where do I start. To be honest, the interface when you're trying to post something is not that user-friendly, what with all the HTML and Markdown formatting. If you just type and post, all you end up with are a wall of text. Don't know if this is workable or not, but it would really help if the Steemit draft page has those Formatting buttons like in word editor, you know, Center, Insert Pictures, etc

Second, I'm not a hypocrite, I join Steemit partly to make money. But it's not easy. Oh, there's the FAQs and other articles, but in practice? I haven't even been able to make my first $1, let alone $10. Not Steemit fault, of course. But it's not made clear in the beginning. I thought you just write some quality article and wait for the votes rolling in. Then you realize that the article that you wrote with blood, sweat and tears got 0 votes after 2 days while a steemian who posted a knock-knock jokes got 90 votes and $40 in 30 minutes.

And third, almost all of the comments now are populated by who I like to call "'votes' and 'resteem' beggars". You know the time, instead of commenting or giving insight about the article in question, they simply write "Upvoted! Please follow and upvote me back! And while you're at it, can you give me money and rub my feet?". With Steemit being the way it is now, there's no way to stop these guys, but how I wish we could kickban those users whose comment doesn't at least reference something in the original article.

I think I'm gonna stop now. You'd realize by now that once I start, I have difficulty of slowing down. That's the curse of an amateur writer, I guess. We can continue with point 4, 5, and 6 if you like but I had a feeling this is already too much for now.

#FEEDBACK

Sort:  

awesome feedback, thank you. Agreed that the markdown editor is a huge speedbump for new users to understand. Especially when they are used to more wysiwyg editors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12