My Steemit Experience so farsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

I think there's a lot of digging to do on #steemit. I like to look through the new posts to see if I can find anything interesting. However, I seem to come across a lot of 2-lined posts and plagarised content, it's quite tiresome to go through.

I don't really want to follow people for the sake of "trading follows" so my progress here has been slow. I guess this is the experience of being a part of a growing platform. Lots of things to trial and error, mistakes and improvements will be made with time.

Honestly it's a little disheartening to see those brainless posts that are 1 line long, get tonnes of cash from upvotes. How on earth do they even do it? This also seems to be a platform where you have to post popular opinions to be upvoted, isn't it quite unhealthy though?

I'm not too sure, guess I'll just continue exploring. Please comment any advice you might have on growing a blog on Steemit.

Sort:  

I'm in the same boat, trying to feel my way through. Not expecting much...

Yeah! Good luck with your blog, least your posts have a theme, keep going at it. :)

We are 3 then, and i make an effort for write good/interesting things.

Just be original as you are.
I hope to write post that people can read and share with, or at least a bit useful or interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44