Got my first payout on Steemeum, a promising alternative to Electroneum!

in #steemit6 years ago

 

I'm currently beta testing Steemeum, a new mobile app which allows you to mine Steem Dollars in the background, much like you mine Electroneum.

The app is in closed beta now, and you can join its testers' community now before it goes public (just visit their Discord page.

This Sunday, I received my first weekly payout. As you can see in the screenshot above, the amount is not very high (0.03 SBD), but don't forget the mining app is still in closed beta! As the project is supported and funded by Fundition, the rewards are expected to grow high enough to be competitive with the existing mobile mining apps (namely, Electroneum and Phoneum).

 

After a few days of testing, I believe it's just the beginning of the next big thing in mobile mining, and here are some reasons why.

 

Why Steemeum could be better than Electroneum

 

This is what Electroneum Mobile Miner looks like (sorry, my ETN Miner is in Russian):

 

 

I've never used Phoneum, but I am an Electroneum fan, and I strongly believe Steemeum offers unbeatable advantages over ETN Mobile Miner.

  1. Steemeum rewards users for their time with Steem Dollars, a stable coin you can use and trade at any moment, fully integrated into the Steem ecosystem. For example, you login using Steem Connect and mining rewards are sent directly to your Steemit wallet.
    Electroneum blockhain is known for slow transactions.
  1. Steemeum is like Electroneum a virtual miner that works based on Proof of time (POT): the longer your miner is on, the higher is your reward. In my opinion, Electroneum's conception of mining simulation depending on the device characteristics is a little misleading because they have designed it like a Proof of Work miner with a Hashrate, but it is also a Proof of Time miner.

  2. While still in closed beta, Steemeum already looks pretty stable (apart from minor bugs not affecting the overall experience). Electroneum Mobile Miner keeps crashing, getting stuck and having other issues.

In a nutshell, the ongoing closed beta looks like a promising start for Steemeum. Join the growing testers' community and start earning the much needed SBD right now, just letting your POT miner run in the background!

 

VISIT AND JOIN STEEMEUM

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great post! Thanks for sharing, I have resteemed it and am going to check it out now!
Nice find ;)

Thank you! And welcome to the team :) I hope you enjoy the project!

Posted using Partiko Android

the discord link didnt work for me lol, something that might interest you, @dlike :)

edit~ maybe its my shitty internet connection! it wont open the discord invite - it might have been on a timer! Need a permanent link is my guess :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81