Apocalypse Now...

in #steemit7 years ago

image

No electric, gas or water...Looting has sprung out in towns all around me. Darkness to some mean slumber and rest but for those after the storm it is a means for Anarchy. Stores are being looted and people are being hurt. During a time of togetherness, we find those who only want for themselves. Hurricane Irma has left Florida knocked down and dragged out, but in the midst of the devastation we find oportunity for gain, from those who are already suffering.

We have been without electricity for 8 days now and there is no word on when it will be restored. The gas crisis has let up some but only after a ple from the government to only get what you need. It is a shame that people immedietaly go for the best for me scenario and screw the rest. Robbery and theft are not a means of easing our states pain. What happened to the sunshine state.

Irma has turned the Sunshine to Darkness and the freaks cone out at night

Stay safe my friends

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that @alwaysfelicia - I hope for your sake power and order are restored soon.

I thank you for you concerns and wishes. It just hurts that people resort to such things while others are suffering. Life can be so painful sometimes.. Thanks again

Unfortunately our society is in a very sad state. The world has ended, at least the world we'd all like to live in. It's so often people talk the good talk, but when it comes to disaster there are so many concerned only for themselves.

It's a shame that people loot during times of disaster. On the other side of the fence though, I can see how there is great temptation to take what one needs to survive when there is panic and fear that they will not have enough. It's a double edged sword.

I have been fortunate that I have never had to make the choice, I'm not sure what my decision would be in the moment of panic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65