3 Things I Really Want to Access on DTube Mobile - Specifically on the iPhone

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


So I notice that I'm consuming more and more of my information on Steemit & DTube and as a result, I'm using my mobile to access blogs/videos more often. Bill Gates said "Your most unhappy customers are your greatest source of learning." And although I am NOT an unhappy customer, in fact, I am a super happy user and consumer and "customer" if that's what we are. I'd still like to see these specific bugs worked out. One thing I failed to mention in the video is that it would be great to have a DTube App! I'm sure someone's working on it :) if not - get to work! :D Please let me know in the comments below what any ideas you'd like to see implemented as well. I'm sure our openminded DTube team will love to hear ideas from the community of users :)

Here are those 3 things

  1. Upload
  2. 1.25x or 1.5x speed function
  3. Search function (it actually worked RIGHT when I was filming the video! So good job DTube Dev team!!! Looks like you guys are hard at work! Thank you thank you thank you!)

Make sure to watch this in 1.2x or 1.5x to get through the info in lightning speed!

Welcome to AltCoin Post where we cover news and updates regarding all alt coins here on steemit & @dtube. Our goal is to bring you the most accurate and up to date info on all coins, good or bad. We’re here to help you make better educated decisions to help you success and prosper in cryptocurrency.

  1. Upload
  2. 1.25x or 1.5x speed
  3. Search Function

If you found this useful, don’t forget to subscribe, share and like the video to qualify for our upcoming steem/steem dollar daily giveaways!

REMEMBER - DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH GUYS!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

For news on the crypto world you can also follow us on @dnews for crypto news updates and @dlife for daily life lessons!

Thanks again and Happy trading!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The problem with the settings menu you show at 5:15 is totally driving me crazy. Browsers do not behave in the same way, especially safari.

I have an iPhone too, so I know the feeling :(

About the search feature, the website hasn't been updated since about a month, so I guess it got fixed the latest safari update?

Hmm...maybe. It can click sometimes, but other times it doesn't (for example right now I just tried it) The only time I got it to work was during the video! Lol

OH MAN!!! THE LEGEND SPEAKS!!! Hey @heimindanger I'm a huge fan of what you've done, my brotha. You're a genius and a revolutionary in my eyes.

What if I download the Chrome browser? Would it work then? I'm going to try a bunch of different browsers and see if they work. Dude, keep it up. All of us here believe in you. The fact that this is up and running and actually functioning says A LOT. Thanks for the comment. Upvoting you with all my channels because you are King Arthur of the DTube round table. #takeover #revolution #dtube

Upvoted the Legend

Upvoted the legend

Yeah...just tried it on chrome and still bugging out unfortunately @heimindanger

lol the comments...

Yeah Android Chrome works though. Probably it's an issue with how iOS displays it's own video player with their own buttons and thing. You can see how dtube player buttons still, but the iphone seems to put a layer on top of it.

iPhone video player has a lot of options, even works well for the upcoming subtitles, but it doesn't have a playback rate control, or a way to change quality, so we need our own menu on top of it and it's quite annoying tbh when clicks dont register.

Ahhh I see. Man that's a tough one. I'm sure you and the team will figure it out. You're the DTube King Arthur and you will succeed, my brotha! We will be patient because we know you're going to find a solution! "Be positive!" All the way! :D

DTube and Steemit have such a ridiculously bright future!

Great video, you are so correct it is so annyoing that things not in the phone version.
i hope it will be come soon to dtube and i will add another thing,
that is the maximum video quality.

I hear ya man. Thanks for your passionate opinion. For now I'm okay with the max video quality because I think that it'll eventually catch on. I'm going to make a photo/video tutorial on how to get creators to put some good quality videos even at 480. What matters most is the equipment (video/sound) that's been used.

Upvoted you with some love there brotha @lonelywolf

cool, hopefully it will give more quality.

the aspect ratio is not good on the mobile and we need a dtube app since i have to chech all vids on my phone using a browser

I never noticed that. Mine always fills the screen well. A DTube app would be stellar! (And not lumen stellar! Just stellar!)

Same here, I really feel like this. thank you for share this.

Yeah. I feel for us. LOL

3 Things I Really Want to Access on DTube Mobile - Specifically on the iPhone thank you so much

@sajibmax113

You're welcome so much!

Good post! Videos in HD would be nice for the future too!

I’m sure it’s coming :) thanks so much!!!

Congratulations @altcoinpost, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 5430 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5616.46. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95