You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DESPERATE FOR A BETTER LIFE.. OPPORTUNITY KNOCKING!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Yo man I feel you and agree 100% have to keep your morals. But what if what was deemed "illegal" was actually immoral or against what you believed was right in your heart? Like if the Government outlawed gold and silver again or said you have to pay 90% in taxes from everything you earned? Do you comply 100%? Just throwing that deep thought out there man like the Patriots had to think about over 200 years ago.

Sort:  

That's a tough one right there my man... At that point we are the ones getting stolen from. The government is suppose to protect. I would keep my silver. Even if I couldn't spend it in my lifetime.

Right man tough question sometimes things aren't black and white. Hopefully it doesn't come to that but have to remember just because someone made a law doesn't mean it's morally right. Do you know they say the average American commits 3 felonies a day and just doesn't know it? Pretty crazy to think about...

That's so crazy! I'm sure I commit 3 a day. Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58