You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The virtuous cycle of upvoting your comment section...

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes, for me, your article seeems cool, but I'm not pretty sure :
What steem (monney) do you speak about ? SBD ? Steem power? Because if it's SBD money, the creators of steem have mentioned in their whitepaper that Steems is aim to stay at 1$ / 1 Steem, if it goes up, it will go back to 1$; if it goes down, it will come back to 1$ too.
I quote the white paper :

"If the debt-to-ownership ratio is low and SBD is trading for less than $1.00, then the interest rate should
be increased. This will encourage more people to hold their SBD and support the price.
If SBD trades for less than $1.00 USD and the debt-to-ownership ratio is high, then the feeds should be
adjusted upward give more STEEM per SBD. This will increase demand for SBD while also reducing the
debt-to-ownership ratio and returning SBD to parity with USD."
Page 12

Sorry, I haven't read all the comments above, maybe it was already mentionned. Can you tell me what is your point? Am I wrong about this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45