Community & Growth

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Hey Y’all!


I know this is kind of a played out topic but I just wanted to give people a tip to join some steemit community discords. Communities have helped me grow and I really believe that it has added a lot to my growth here on steemit...So just encouraging people to join some of the discords and connect with people and community the way it should be on Steemit!

Note the T-shirt & Charm: @goldmatters, @goldfashioned
Here's a few discords I'm in:
Adsactly discord: https://discord.gg/2rcxvUe
dTube discord: https://discord.gg/8nFauQN
dLive discord: https://discord.gg/uWN4vgw
Onelovedtube: https://discord.gg/Fcjx96z

Enjoy!

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Song: Atlanta
Jingle Punks

Song: Original
Royal Tailor

Love, Lydia Alpha


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Goldmoney shirt and Mene Charm For the Win!!!

Yep! Some of the finer things in life...

Thanks for sharing!! What do you think is best discord for steemit bloggers?

sorry, just realized I never answered the second part of your question...haha, I would try adsactly thats a big one and go from there 😀

Hahaha, I do that often and usually not intentionally 😂. I found my way over to Adsactly. Thanks again 😊😎

Your welcome 😀

Thank you very much for information about this communities.
I hope that in August I will have more free time to make some posts on steemit.
This month is just crazy for me (a lot of new projects at work).
Regards

Your absolutely welcome! Yeah no worries....I have time so I'm able to do it but completely understand if others don't have the time.

Wise words my friend! :) Seriously Discord is where it is at! :) Great video.

Yeah it is! You are living proof to that!

Well thank you! :)

That is the hardest part for me. I am terrible at discord. I have good intentions but I never actually follow through except a couple times a week. And even then I dont know what to say.

It's ok...I'll forgive you your very busy homeschooling mama 😀❤️❤️❤️. Just drop in and say hi here and there.

You may feel the topic is played out. However, I'm new here and still feel a bit lost. I heard about discord the other day...guess I should probably look into it. This was helpful for me. Thanks!

Awesome, glad it helped, yeah there are a lot of online communities you can join on discord almost anything that suits your interests you can find, even a homesteading one 😀.

Hi @alphasteem Your T-shirt is nice but couldn't understand what's the meaning of old money. Is there any specific reason behind this or just a print.

Posted using Partiko Android

It says "Goldmoney" but her hair is covering the G.

Also "Old Money" is a phrase for people who have been wealthy most of their lives (often due to inheritance) and tend to know how to handle wealth as opposed to "nouveau rich" who are newly rich and spend extravagantly.

Oh that's what. Glad to know that. Thanks for explaining the details. Appreciate it @demotruk

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the explanation 😀. I fall in neither categories haha.

Yes, it says goldmoney they are a company that stores gold and cryptos if you are interested more check out @goldmatters he's the man who knows all about goldmoney.

Yes, it says goldmoney they are a company that stores gold and cryptos if you are interested more check out @goldmatters he's the man who knows all about goldmoney.

So incredibly well said. When people ask me how they can grow in Steemit I tell them two things. Get out there and read and make good comments and get involved in communities. Communities are such a great way to meet people and build relationships. When you start meeting like-minded and friendly people on discord and through communities you are going to see your account starting to reflect these relationships. Fantastic advice!!!

Thanks @broncofan99, yeah it's really helped me grow here plus consistency is a really important one too. People like to see consistency in others posts on steemit. Thanks for watching!

Thanks @broncofan99, yeah it's really helped me grow here plus consistency is a really important one too. People like to see consistency in others posts on steemit. Thanks for watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46