Visual Guides: Changing Avatar

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Here's my TL;DR version of an avatar guide.
Using images instead of words.

step1:


step2:


step3:


step4:


step5:


COMPLETE!

DON'T BE A BLANK!





do you need an avatar? I have created some for you!
https://steemit.com/creative/@alphacore/alphacores-art-avatar-set-1
https://steemit.com/art/@alphacore/custom-avatar-set-2
feel free to use one of these as part of the guide (you can change it later)


please follow me, I post things sometimes ^_^

Sort:  

These images are very cool and especially the avatars. Thank you for them! Don't know if you want to, but you could also make an upload guide. Images that you upload to a story, their generated links more exactly, stay available even if you don't post the story. You can upload and copy the link.
I know because same functionality goes for one of the platforms that I've created :)) They should put an upload button.

that's a really cool trick to skip the need for image hosting! thanks for comment ^_^

Resteemed for its usefulness! I had some initial trouble with my avatar but I think I should be getting around to having it work in the next few minutes thanks to your concise and easy guide.

thank you! I'm glad to help ^_^

I still happen to be out of luck when it comes to getting my avatar to show... does it typically take some time to load?

I noticed some people have blank avatar even after uploading link, I'm not sure the cause but some things that come to mind are: image format could need to change, image resolution too high, URL doesn't end with .jpg/.png/etc

Saw you liked my joke, checked out your profile, now I'm no longer a blank.
Thanks.

Congratulations @alphacore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @alphacore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

what's the use of the avatar ,,? I still do not understand how it works

Wow .Thank's for amazing post my friend.
It good information for me and good step to know about avatar.

Thank's @alphacore

Bravo!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66043.66
ETH 3593.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46