Another WARNING! "supercomputing" is now "gxt-1080-sc"

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)
  • On Monday I had posted about supercomputing has taken over the miner queue. And dev acknowledge that "shortcut" was exploited by him.

  • Since yesterday, as I noticed supercomputing is winding down, another name show up in the miner queue gxt-1080-sc. After a close look, I believed his is supercomputing.

  • Because their signing key is identical.

this is supercomputing99 's signing key:

this is gxt-1080-sc's signing key:

  • Now his miner does not require update each time signing a block.

this is supercomputing99 's mining info page:

this is gxt-1080-sc 's mining info page:

  • His new name suggested that he has a GPU miner(IMO).

  • Now he has more than 200 miners, is this possible a prelude to something BIG? like witness attack.

Sort:  

Sooner or later GUI miner will appear, and there will be competition. It's a good sign.

Hi @abit, Maybe I will create one. My concern is that he has too many miners, correct me if I am wrong​ if he has 10 people setup witnesses nodes and votes for them with his miners. 51% attack is possible is that right?

No. He has no enough SP to vote in as many witnesses to perform 51% attack.

I see. Thanks.

Hey @abit,
I can not believe it. You created all @snail miner accounts. Not cool. :(

To compete. I wonder why others didn't do it?

Are you able to continues after the hardfork?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50