You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Alert! supercomputing Is Back!

in #steemit8 years ago

I have no proof. The only thing I noticed is that his POW nonce is different from everyone else.
I am speculating that either he found a short cut or he has a GPU miner.
Danger or not, it is not good to have one miner controls the miner queue(IMO).

Sort:  

I have no proof. The only thing I noticed is that his POW nonce is different from everyone else.

I've explained the likely reason for that in the #mining channel on steemit.chat.

From what I've seen, my only conclusion is that he is most likely not using an exploit, but rather using his own more efficient custom implementation of the miner. If we take his account name at face value, it likely means that he has built a GPU miner.

@arhag,
Thank you for ​your answer. I guess it is pretty certain that he has a GPU miner.

Agreed. What I am talking about is that there is no need nor justification for forking out the rewards (was answering to @fubar-bdhr).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44