You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm one month old on Steemit!! -- My time here so far and my (minimal) advice

in #steemit7 years ago

@herbertholmes one Month! wow you are really doing way awesome after one month my friend. I do really enjoy your regular stopping by on my posts. And all your new minnow bumps in the road are like all of us once we start to get it.... I invested my own money in STEEM and bought 1200 steem and powered it up my first week here. I was holding bitcoin at the time and I traded it 1 steem for 27,000 satoshi now it is at 46,000 satoshi. That is the base pare of bitcoin... so I felt that with steem I am investing in people that are coCreating a future on a blockchain. This really excited me much more than watching my little ballance of bitcoin rise and fall in the tide of the exit from fiat. In the bitcoin boat I was only helping myself. I see steem as a big boat we are all in and there is this big cloud of the rewards pool and we are all starting out thirsty. Looking up at the clouds when we notice this whale sitting under a waterfall and others floating there boat... How can this be? How long will this take me we all think... This is the funny backwards thing we are all excited to post to make some of the delicious rewards pool, when our first task is to study... I would call your account a Massive success after one month show me one other social media account that is worth what you have built in the first four weeks.

After looking at your steem id number I went and looked up mine I am number 362,101 and I started September 9 2017 and you are 556,500 and one month later it is at 710,600 I see a sharp curve up!!!

OK now after all my time here lol I figured out how to build this thing and @rkz and I are doing a test. I recently heard about @minnowbooster and after ignoring all the bot stuff from my early tests I decided to check this out as on of my gaming buddies that I helped join @duecedout-gaming sent me a text saying hey check this out does this work https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@ilyastarar/understanding-minnowbooster-how-to-use-minnowbooster-7-minnowbooster-services-you-should-know-about

I read the article and thought oh my this is really built to help make a win win win So I tried the first step and oh my it works. I will let you read it and see what you think and you can watch my progress as I am using it.

We are running a test I sent @rkz $100 usd and had him buy bitcoin then buy steem then we are going to use minnowbooster.net and see what that steem will lease in sp to turn around and sell out his vote. And be able to vote on my content when he gets around to it.

REad the article and you will get a good idea. The guys that built that are so smart, @rkz and I are working on the idea to have a way to mine STEEM where it is a switch pool miner that mines different coins and we can set up a market so people with steem can trade that steem for the coin mined as one option or using an api like blocktrades is using to bring trade those mined coins for steem and plugs into an account like minnow booster. WE want to set this up as an automated thing so we can create an inflow from miners to steem. ONe of the ways I thought of to make it attractive is to have a pool fee that is a lotto that pays out in STEEM so a percentage of all mining goes into that pool and then once a time period it does a lotto and It would be cool bonus and adds a gaming layer to the process.

One thing I figured out is If I want the price of steem to be $100 a coin I need to add value in every way I can think of... This is the cool thing about steem everyone is thinking of how they can add value... when you start you mostly think how can I extract value... I have personally brought over 10 new people to the platform and by looking at the numbers we are all doing similar things. Soon the onboarding will flow better but then you get to say I am an OG back in my day we had to wait for an email and it took over a week to get my golden ticket.

ONe other thing I was thinking about the mining pool to steem concept is if we set it up like nice hash we can make it where people can use steem to buy mining contracts to mine alt coins of there choice.... @herbertholmes Thank you so much for your post and allowing me the space to come flow my thoughts. Much of what I just wrote came to me thinking about how we can build you up to double what you are earning from trading all of those hours for currency. I look forward to our journey as we grow this boat together.
Allowistic-Artist-1-31-2018-Graphic.jpg

Sort:  

@allowisticartist hey man!!
I want to start off by saying I'm sorry I haven't gotten back to you sooner. I saw your awesome comment yesterday but I was on my phone and figured I'd wait until I was on a computer to respond(I don't like using Steemit on my phone very much; just less convenient). It was a great comment and I want you to know I appreciated it very much! I've just been very busy the last few days and haven't been on the platform at all

First of all, thank you so much for your kind words! Having no (serious) social media presence previously I feel pretty good about what I have accomplished here so far. I think your Steem vs. BTC view is very on point! Sure, it would have been great to be an early investor in BTC, I don't think anyone can deny that. But here, we are actually so involved in this community, and the fact the community even exists in the first place is amazing.

Wow! From September-Jan ~200,000 new accounts, and almost as many since. That is a sharp curve!

I am about halfway through the @minnowbooster article you posted and am very intrigued! I've heard of minnow booster but was unaware of the variety of use methods. I'm definitely going to try it out.

I think you and @rkz 's idea is great!! I am definitely very interested and would love to hear more as you guys make progress. It sounds like a really good idea and one that would work. I think Steem will go far and we will all find our own ways to add value. It sounds like you guys have a good head start! I'm still having trouble bringing people to Steemit, but I'm sure that will change as we continue to grow :)

Thanks so much again for coming by @allowisticartist and your comment! I always enjoy looking at your stuff, I have a list of a dozen or so accounts I visit every time I'm on the site and you're pretty high up there on that small list :) Looking forward to our future here on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43