You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem and the Witness... If you don't like the behavior of someone here what can you do?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi! I have a question - do we have any arbitrage system here on Steem?

Yesterday, some of my follower downvoted a lot of my posts. I don't know why, and honestly speaking, I try to avoid any contacts with sick people

I'm wondering, what if she would start to do that on a regular basis. What could I do with?

Sort:  

There is no centralized control. That would be a point the blockchain can be attacked. So the best thing you can do is be civil, don't resort to name calling, don't insult, etc. If you are being attacked and you try to be reasonable then there are generally people in the community that try to help.

@neoxian is one great person. He operates kind of a community legal service. He has also become LOL a Loan Shark in a completely voluntary basis which is also pretty awesome... and funny as can be.

He often will be an advocate to help a reformed plagiarist get accepted by the community. If something is very bad he or people like him might help.

It is my hope that other people will learn from his example and offer similar services.

The community is learning together. There will never be a central arbiter or it will make this experiment vulnerable. We hopefully will have community members and groups that rise to wield their power and influence in the community to accomplish similar type of activities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64