New spammers' turnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Today I've got 2 new comments under my giraffe photo

@dawnasheelagh
@allfabeta I've recognized that when it appears to be like terrible, just stepping absent for your moment would make all the primary difference on the earth.

and
@katauta
@allfabeta This demands somewhat more time and energy to Consider in excess of. Wonderful you provide it from a unique angle. Mhhh not really easy... and it had been previously Very hard. Many thanks for allow us to Consider.

NewSpammers.png

The question is Should I flag them? Seriously, it's already annoying


Follow me 1000.jpg

Sort:  

You should.

Same happened to me on my latest post ( one you comment on ), two or three i suppose and among them one being @dawnasheelagh. At first i couldn't understand what she wrote relates to the post, then i realized (scratching the head) it as a Spammer °°°°° 🔫.

I think you should. And send them to the Dr. for this treatment, regardless of whether they are ill or not!

https://steemit.com/health/@wanderingmind/kinda-gross-but-effective-extreme-probiotic-transplants

There are a whole host of spam accounts which all have the same approach: use a female avatar picture, comment beginning with the user name using bad english, and resteem the post. They never post on their own blog and it seems they were all created in September. I may start flagging them all.

me too

Do you think those are bots? or newbie humans?

They are certainly bots. Look at their comment history. All of them use the same broken english and leave spam comments that seem to come from a dictionary of responses that have nothing specific to do with the post. My voting strength is going away flagging them... I may just mute them instead.

I flag @katauta from 25 reputation to 6 reputation earlier today and ask her to stop and I would be looking back to see if they stopped.

I've used up a lot of my voting power today giving full downvotes to a number of accounts. They are popping up all over, unfortunately. I may eventually just mute them because it may not be worth the effort if they can just keep spinning up hundreds more.

I don't want to put censorship in place by any means, but I wonder if there's a way new accounts could have their Steemit steem power undelegated to them if they turn out to be spammers abusing the network.

If you know it's spam (it certainly seems like it) I would flag, there is enough noise without the added pitch of nonsense from nonexistent people.

Spamming doesn't hurt anyone? they've taken the time to comment on your post. If not your posts will have no comments. They don't gain anything by spamming but you gain a comment so who's the winner here?

U can also look at it another way, if u dont flag them they will do it to other. Im in the middle on this one, so do what u want.

"Gaining a comment" has no value. It's noise. It's spam. Spam we need to fight if we care about the long-term value of this social network.

I'm not thinking about winning, I'm thinking about losing.
Steemit as a platform loses its quality with every spam comment

@allfabeta its really intriguing data..excellent submit preserve it up..

Flagging for spam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64