Steemit :New "feature" that you will like

in #steemit7 years ago

 I just noticed a new thing today and it really made me happy.  Maybe most of you already seen this and did not pay much attention to it  or just thought it was nothing special but I want to give a big UPVOTE  to Steemit. INC for this :)         

 The feature
I am not even sure you can call it that but now you are getting a red  warning when you send to "exchange" type of accounts. The messages  reminds you that you must enter a "memo" if you want to receive your  funds in your wallet. 

 Now wait a second, this is not why I love it. I mean it's good  and all and I heard too many times of people not entering the memo and  delaying receving their coins but get this: no one lost them!. So sure, a little annoying to forget the memo or enter an incorrect one but not anxiety-inducing thing.
You know what gives me anxiety though? Writing "bittrex" correctly.
Like, I wrote this word countless of times and I still triple check  before I write it down, and I always had to triple check. Now I knew  instantly that it was the right spelling because it asked for a memo.  YEY FOR THAT! So as I was writing this I was thinking that would be even better if  we got a red warning message when sending to like.."bitrex" or  "poloniexx". I tested it now and it's there indeed! That's very cool and  reassuring.

 I don't say that often but this really made me happy. That someone  really noticed this need, implemented it silently and moved on. The  little things DO matter and Steemit slow development can be jarring at  time, especially to users that are very involved with Steemit ( and from  back in the day :) ), but we'd do good to notice that some things are  happening.
Hopefully, a sign for even bigger things to come! 

Thanx for reading my post 

Please upvote ,follow , comment

Sort:  

That is useful, just a shame the Steemit developers keep quiet about these things ;-)

I like this better than the auto-lookup/propose function most companies use, that just clutters the screen.

Thanks for sharing.

Muy buena información

thanks , a upvote would be helpful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16