STEEMIT HOW TO VIDEO SERIES

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey Stoodies!!! ( Steemians + Foodies) 

After numerous requests and loads of questions on how to do certain things on Steemit. I decided to work on my new STEEMIT VIDEO PROJECT. I will be creating mini VIDEO series just for Steemit. 


As a new person joining the site, it must be very overwhelming and majority of you have loads of questions. I decided to put this simple video guide together for all of you! 

This way it's easy for you to show your friends/family how it works - if you find it difficult to explain, you can just show my videos where I explain everything in detail. 


I want to know if you have any specific questions as a new user while using Steemit. Where are you stuck? What do you find difficult? Where do you need help?

I am planning to create around 10 videos to help the Steemit Community! 

Last 2 Images taken from here 1,

Lots of Love,

Alla xoxo

Sort:  

Luv

Followed & Upvoted
Follow back please :) and upvote one of my blogs thankyou ;)
@thecrytotrader

Great initiative @allasyummyfood. there are ablot of people that don't stick around due to having lack of steemit backgroud.
My question would be how to get descent cut ration at low sp..
Cheers and much love from me.
-goldie

Followed & Upvoted
Follow back please :) and upvote one of my blogs thankyou ;)
@thecrytotrader

Yes good question, will tackle that one!

Yourself being a Steemit OG + Youtuber, I am already wondering why haven't you made any videos about it. Videos about Steemit by Alla has been a long time coming!!

I guess to get down to it these questions will immediately come to a newbies mind:

  1. What is Steemit? (how is it different from Facebook)
  2. Where does the money come from? (i get this question ALL the time)
  3. How do I cash out?
  4. Why don't I make as much as you? (Steem Power)
  5. What is trending and promoted, and how to get there?
  6. What is the 3 coins, Steem/sbd/SP why 3, what are even Vests?
  7. How do i start? (sign up, account creation methods)
  8. How do i get followers and upvote quick? (Shameless plug im actually posting about that titled "dos and donts of a Steemit Minnow" hope that can be a reference for you if you need any haha)
  9. I can make money by upvoting? how do i do that? (curation)
  10. Minnow? dolphin? Whale? whats that?

Hope the questions are good enough! Im Only been at it a few months but just in case you want some help im MORE MORE MORE than happy to help you.

Stay Awesome!

Followed!! I fall in this newbie category!

Great stuff! lets chat more on steemit chat pls, my username is the same!! Majority of those questions I have covered but we can discuss some of them :P I dont want to overwhelm people with too much information :) So I have recorded some videos will see how they go ;)) but great suggestions! :)

Thank you everyone for amazing suggestions, comments ! I have taken my notes and first video should be coming out tomorrow! So stay tuned. I have recorded several of them, but if there will be more questions, I will cover more as we go! We shall see how we move :)) Exciting!! I really hope this will help all of you! Its going to be a lot of work putting them all together, but I hope to make it clear, efficient and easy for anyone new who joins to navigate! Alla x

"Stoodies"....that is pretty catchy. Wonder where you came up with that? hehehehe.

Glad to see it was worthy and thanks for the comment upvote. I keep looking over my shoulder to see if someone is following me... ;-)

heheheh :P:P was the best! i had to pick that one :)) Did you know that 3 of you suggested same name? :P following you now ;P

Yeah - not surprised others came up with it too. It's not the most creative, but probably the most catchy ;-)

Hey, thank you for doing this. My request would be to show us how to generate traffic to our posts as a newcomer. Even if a newcomer posts something outstanding he or she would get like 12 views on the post so a lot of people get discouraged. Greetings!

This would be awesome and please keep in mind to explain things as if some of us are using the computer for the first time, the younger people are born with this knowledge we older ones still learning.

yes of course, i will try and show it on the screen and explain very slowly and as if its first time using a laptop! :)

Thank you so much really appreciate :-)

yeah will cover that one :) thanks :)

Good post

Cool! Can't wait to see it :)

This is an awesome Idea. I know I need this big time.

@allasyummyfood Stoodies? I'm not feeling it :p

I'm feeling something when looking at the picture though, if you know what i mean ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70