STEEMIT ANALYTICS AFTER THE LIVE SHOW

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey everyone! 

Good morning! I wanted to share the stats from BOTH of my LIVES I did on monday. I have had loads of messages from people about signing up to Steemit and I will be doing a HUGE welcome post, as I have extremely exciting news and so many amazing people that have already signed up to Steemit! Watch out today as its going to BLOW UP steemit! I am sure I will be getting more messages as the week goes on and people are re-watching the shows.  


Image was borrowed from @bitgeek

In this post I wanted to be a bit geeky and show the stats of the reach, geography, age and views. 

First we analyse my youtube video. The Video got 1,166 views to date.

We got quite high engagement and views. You can see an overview with majority of 63 % male audience and 37 % female. Top locations and  my audience was from USA, followed by UK, Ireland, Australia and Russia.


If we dig deeper into the age demographics, we can see that majority of people that are interested in Steemit are young. The top age was 25-34. I personally think that is the best age ;) hahah


And then you can see the % of each country that has watched the video. Good thing about my Steemit Promotion is that I have following ALL OVER the WORLD. Which means, Steemit will slowly start to spread around different countries. 


The next one, I wanted to include because I thought it was very interesting how majority of people who watched my video longer - were actually not subscribed to my channel. That means I have attracted new audience. 


Then we go into Facebook analytics

The video has reached 18,227 people with nearly 4000 unique viewers. And again TOP audience is 25-34!  

The post itself had a lot of clicks, replays and 556 OTHER CLICKS - meaning click to steemit - as I posted a link just below the video! That is HUGE!


Overall, I think this was a major success. Thanks to all the steemians who helped to answer the questions while i was talking! If you have missed the video, I will include it in the end for you to watch in case you are new. 

Responses from people have been incredible :


Here is the video if you missed:

Please share, re steem and vote this post to encourage more Steemians and Youtubers doing LIVE PROMOTION for Steemit! Lots of love.

Alla xoxo 


Sort:  

Seriously brilliant Alla, you are awesome :-)

Thank you so much :))) hehehe I just woke up, was so excited to post this! Still in my Pyjamas and haven't even fed the dog yet!!!

You are a Rockstar - love the analysis, love the videos, love your recipes - love a lot actually :-)

Awwww thank you so much )) so sweet!! ;)

I have to thank again :-) You are fantastic

blushing!!!

Thank you for the work done! Our community will grow and grow ...

you are welcome :) yes it has to grow and i have some huge you tubers coming!! woo!!!

I am very sure you will surpass the earning of youtube by steemit..

I'm pretty sure Alla surpassed her lifetime Youtube earnings with her intro post.

I guess so...

yes thats my goal!! :) lets smash it! and not only that, the steemit soon will be huge with loads of other you tubers joining!! I'm so happy to be one of the first!

awesome work --- from a person who is not 25 to 34 :-)

hahah i just said that was a majority :)) but every other age came strong too ;)

Very nice to see that you are leveraging your reach on Youtube and Facebook to promote Steemit. Very well done.

yeah I thought i have to! and I'm super excited to get everyone on board!!

Great job ;) But in statistic i cant see people from Poland i was thinking we have much active user's. Come on Polish guys watch her videos!

haha that is a good point!! Make a post about me and my channel and tell them to follow me ;P hahahah

I wasn't noticed for the live show. Maybe next time :)

well you can watch the video :)) its already happened :) hehehe

Right now? Too bad, Im not at home yet, still at the office :)

heheh it happened on monday but in the post at the end you can watch it! haha

Better to watch on live

Nice post dude, 100% upvoted from @chanthasam

thanks darling ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51