6. VIDEO TUTORIAL : What is Steemit Festival? AND Why you should come !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello stoodies!!!

I have been getting loads of questions about Steemit Festival, what it is and how it works. So I have put a video for everyone who might be confused and wondering what it is. 

I talk about Steemit Festival 2016 and what happens during the festival. It is such a great opportunity for everyone and I personally think its the best way to meet everyone. 

Not only did I meet amazing people, i made really good friends. This is festival that happens once a year - dont miss it!!! You will get to meet everyone who you talk to online,  and follow! This is really fantastic way to learn more about the platform, participate in workshops and also meet @ned

@Roelandp did the most amazing job last year and I cant be prouder of him! He is going to make the second steemit festival even bigger and I just cant wait to see what happens this november. 

If you want to learn more about Steemit festivals, about the event and hotel details you can find loads of information on here @steemfest

Lots of love,

Alla xox


Sort:  

Alla, thanks for the info, I was actually thinking of going to steemfest but now I am definetly going.
see you ther :)

sounds great :) will see you there :P

You bring such a wonderful piece of article
Your thought process is very unique from the others.

I like reading your articles and love to upvote them.

Upvoted and followed
Nice to follow you

thank you !:) i try!! and I'm glad you liked them!!

Great info. Just new and getting started . I think this is a great way for me to learn more about the Steemit Community. Going to Steemfest just makes sense for me as part of my education process in embracing Steemit. Will make plans to be there with my wife. Really excting. I'm sure i'll learn a lot and really get a good feel of Steemit and the great people involve with it. Go Steemit!!!

yeah for sure :))) would be great to see you :)

Well thought out write-up. Love your approach to answering steemit question.

Never even heard of steem festival,sounds good,will try my best to be there in November

Thats good video ,would have loved to come but eish ,no funds guess next time will make it after i get some steems,Hope whoever is going enjoys to the fullest and keep us in the loop about the events.I am really hurt i wanted to go to the FEST.It was going to be a dream come true indeed . :((
resteemed

thanks ! check out their page there are many articles helping some people to come :)

ohhk Thank you very much

If you want to learn more about Steemit festivals, about the event and hotel details you can find loads of information on here @steemfestival.

That should be @steemfest or #steemfest

thank you corrected it :)

I think the video was removed from the post as well somehow...

bloody hell changed! thanks again! whats going on!

I don't know what happened there, but Steemit is exploding that's what's going on :-P

Seria genial participar, excelente post.

I dont think I have ever taken a vacation, I may have to make an exception for this. Would be awesome to go to such a motivating event.

yes you need to take a vacation!! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37