Hooray! - Today marks my 10th day on Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys! Today marks my 10th day anniversary on Steemit. Congratulations to myself for making it this far. You’re probably thinking “What’s wrong with this guy? And why is he celebrating just ordinary 10 days”, that’s where you got it wrong, bruh!


Not my favorite selfie :)

10 days ago, I took my first baby steps on Steemit with the help of a very good friend mine @nmalove. I can’t thank her enough for introducing me to this wonderful community. I will be sharing my experience with you guys in a while, so get your popcorn ready because it’s going to be an interesting one.
Before we start, I would like to define what a milestone is;

Milestone

According, to the Oxford dictionary, a milestone is a stage in the development of something. I see my 10th day here as a milestone because it changed my life for the better. Celebrating milestones is one of my core values.
I learn a ton of stuff within this short period of time on steemit that will benefit me enormously. There is something about steemit that you just fall in love with, ranging from the people, knowledge and the awesomeness of technology at work.

Why should I celebrate?

  1. To learn and adjust, I get to learn what’s working and what not and then adjust accordingly
  2. To develop a success mindset towards achieving my goals on steemit
  3. To motivate me, and
  4. It just feels good to celebrate

My journey…

My Blog

My blog is doing well for a 10 day old. I never taught I will be able to craft a single post but here I am drafting this post at 1:00 am. I am currently posting about life, work, and crypto among others. My plan is to find a niche for my blog and stop jumping from one corner to another.

I am following some awesome blogs like that of @nmalove to check out a movie review, @dante31 to read a poem and @eurogee for motivation & steemit education and @quocvietle for crypto update. Please, help me recommend more people/blogs to follow in the comment.

My Wallet

STEEM, STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLAR. These 3 things opened my eyes to the crypto currency world. The only digital coin I know before steemit is Bitcoin, funny right! My wallet is not that bad for a newbie, 10 day old for that matter. Though, when I posted my #introduceyourself post, I didn’t get the feedback and reward I was hoping for but that didn’t stop me from firing on.

What I learned so far about steemit is that it is not a Ponzi scheme but an innovative platform that will disrupt the financial sector, so I need to work harder, smarter, creative and innovative for me to succeed. There are some people that drop out after seeing less or no rewards towards their introductory post, maybe they forgot that Rome wasn’t built in one day.

The crypto market is in chaos these days but I have faith that it will bounce back and be stronger than ever before. Let’s add it to our prayer point. lol

My Community/Platform

I belong to two amazing communities at the moment. Steemnaira and Euronation. I’ve been learning a lot since my debut. I get a lot of support from Euronation. Thank you everyone for your support and to the big boss himself @eurogee I look forward to participating, contributing and supporting the community with all that I have.
Utopian-io
I am a web developer so I contribute to open source projects on utopian platform. This is where most of my rewards come from.

Lessons learned

• Producing quality content is key to success
• Reading and engaging with authors in the comment section is one way to build relationships and audience
• Don’t cash out anyhow, invest for the future
• Get known for something, have a niche
• Don’t cheat, spam or plagiarize
• Voting for Witnesses is very important from @eurogee
• Whales are the Oga’s at the top

I need more explanation on;

• How to use Tags effectively, and
• Curation

Conclusion

My experience on steemit it’s great so far. Thank you for taking your time to read my post. Please, don’t forget to smash the UPVOTE, COMMENT, and RESTEEM buttons. Thank you!

Sort:  

I'm glad you are here.. You can follow @kingscrown for crypto news

Thank you! I will do that asap.

Welcome to steemit enjoy the platform it’s a great community friendly community in a lot of opportunity to make money!! I post about nightlife entertainment and my personal life! Looking forward to seeing some of your post So I can Upvote them. Follow me and I’ll follow back.. @limelightmg

Thank you so much @limelightmg

Congratulations for your ten days anniversary.

Thank you!

Hey you' re doing great

Thank you!

Mind how you use tags... Introduce yourself is not the appropriate tag for this...

Congrats and happy Anniversary.

Thank you. I will be mindful next time.

Its good to have you here.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34