Sort:  

You have the wrong idea about blockchain social media platforms.
Obviously, this platform will not fix stupidity. For that, you have to go to FaceBook.

I love how fast you label my opinion as wrong but you fail to bring any "smart/good" arguments as to why that is.

"You have the wrong idea about blockchain social media platforms."..? really and i guess you have the "right" opinion because you have seen so many of them in the past right?
All this is new, we learn as we speak so let's not forget that.

Besides it's not a matter of fixing stupidity it's a matter of working a bit more intuitively so more people would not be put off and quit.
A social platform of any kind has to be welcoming and easy to use otherwise it can not attract people. I am sorry you do not see that

But hey, on a positive note i totaly agree with you on this one: "Obviously, this platform will not fix stupidity"..
yeah obviously..

Young fella, I'm 47 years old. I got into STEEMIT in March of 2017 just like you did. I got help from no one to figure out how this magical platform works, I understood everything in one day. I believed in it, I bought $400 worth of STEEM and I started working on what I believed and understood as a great opportunity.
Now you come SEVEN months later still trying to figure out HOW STEEM WORKS???.
I guess you can consider this a "SMART AND GOOD" argument
I was told some years ago that in computers and anything related to computers: "You either get it or you don't".
In seven months I also figured out that this platform and most of the everything related to BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY won't fit into stupid people's minds.
Accept that it's enough if you get it and understand it so you can dedicate quality time to get the best of it. Stop doing the thinking for others and just wish like me that one day, they'll get it as well.
STEEM ON!!!

You replied to a 7 minutes long video after few seconds after the post was made, did you watched the video? yeah..

But if i want to have some fun..here you go:
The great "i am older than you and you should listen to me" or "i did it this way so my way is the best way" type of argument are one of the most overused pseudo-arguments out there.

You see, you keep writing about you..you..you and how smart you are and how you did and what you did, but you completely miss the point of the video(because you did not watched it) and that is: the community would benefit so much more if the platform would be accessible to normal people too not just "geniuses" such as yourself.

You are on a social platform but try to put people down so you can feel better about yourself . That seems to me counterproductive at best.

on a more positive note..?
They should hire you as a community manager, you seem to be doing a great job with people :)

If you believe it or not it's your choice, but I did watch your video.
I meant no harm in my response to your video. I admire your courage to try to help people with it; it's amazing that you took the time and energy to do a video about it.
Please believe that I respect you and I consider you smart person; not only because you are already part of the 0.01% of the population that is enjoying this great technology, but because of the effort and good will that you bring to the community.
It does upset me when people come to STEEMIT and label it the way you did (THAT IT SUCKS), without even giving it a fair chance.
All it takes is to READ about it to understand it and to put it to work. I didn't want to sound like a "genius" at all. My point was that if a 47 yr-old person can figure it out with no help from a third party, imagine young people like you.
I think; and please forgive me if I'm wrong, that you are more focus thinking that "STEEMIT sucks" than actually trying to understand it. I think that you can take all your young energy and point it in a different direction. You will help a lot more people once you do it. You'll see that STEEMIT is a very simple platform; that it needs to evolve a lot. Than many young brilliant minds are working on it to make it better, and that all we need to do is give it a chance; give it some time. Not be quick to criticize it the way you did and to be more inclusive in the effort to make STEEMIT better.
If you visit my blog on the comment section, you'll see that I do my best to help people that are trying to understand this platform; when I see them being discouraged, I try to lift them up. I celebrate people that are in this already, I celebrate you. All I was saying and I will keep saying is that if people are UNHAPPY with the way STEEMIT is and don't have the time to evolve with it, they should leave. They will do to the community a huge favor if they close their account and go back to FaceBook than to openly criticize STEEMIT in a negative way. All they do is bring people down with their negative criticism.
Stay positive, be patient and think of this social media as an investment for you and for your kids (assuming you are planning on having some)This is your time, this is your chance. Please don't be so hard on this young platform. Let's all make it better, let's make STEEMIT happen and let's start building a brighter future, a better society using this platform. It is time.
STEEM ON MY FRIEND.
And again, I did watch your video.

well that is different in the good way :)
I am glad that you could see my intentions and i could see yours, that is what i call true communication.
I agree except the part with criticism, because i believe that if there are some problems we have to talk about them even with the risks that i just encountered :)

on a positive note how i like to end it,
if you want me to "forgive" you for wiping the floor with me follow me and upvote this post and you got yourself a friend :)
Alin

you are awesome, i followed back because now i like you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54