Can't make a SBD deposit at BitShares.

in #steemit7 years ago

I think by now everyone knows about the problems making steem and SBD deposits at Poloniex and the woeful customer service in waiting for tickets to be sorted. (Almost a month now and nothing beyond an automated response.)
Today though wanting to take advantage of the surge in SBD price I logged into BitShares only to discover that I can't make a deposit in either SBD or steem.
I'm not sure how long this has been going on but it was fine before the weekend as I've been trading out to pay for a new bathroom and to get a new ceiling in the kitchen below it where a leak brought it down.

So anyone else having issues with BitShares as well or know any more information on the issue?

Frank.jpg
I'm not a bot, I'm a real Alienbutt.
(My image.)

Sort:  

Bittrex just worked for me.

Lots of little bugs everywhere. I don't like reading stuff like this and I hope everything is resolved soon. Steem On @alienbutt

I'll just keep checking back and hope things sort themselves out before the price drops again.

Poloneix is not accepting, Will try Bittrex..

sryI dont have any information. From what I have read bittrex and changelly should work fine.

Also changelly isnt offering SBD all the time.

Thanks, didn't really want to go through setting up yet another account as I'm still a newbie at all this and not the most confidant when doing the deposits and transfers.

I was not aware of the issue, thank you for this info.

Do you perhaps know what is going on with the SD price rocketing? Seems very strange.

No idea why it's jumped while everything else was falling but it seemed a good time to trade some to pick up another crypto at cheaper prices.

If you have some.. ;) I power up.. =)

102 sbd I was stuck a week in poloniex not yet shed, it should be able to withdraw because the price is high sbd

I've got 140SBD locked in there for a month, accounts frozen and now my code verifier isn't recognised either. Still heard nothing back on my ticket.

I hope the poloniex problem is resolved soon, so we do trading as usual.

Me too, they really need to pull their fingers out and sort things out.

I am also facing the same problem. Bittrex prices are lower compare to Poloniex

tnx for this info : ) keep post like this :))

Very useful information! I hope you gonna post more posts like this! Thank$ :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94