#MoreLearnings #MoreFun. My two month journey on steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

1521971002383.png

Good day everyone on steemit world. Today is my exact two (2) months on steemit. Everything was made so fast. Its already two(2) months since my account was activate.

I already made a report on my first month last February. So I will just continue my report. I will discuss here some learnings, techniques, strategies I learned on steemit. The issues I encounter. The do's and don't's and evrything that helps me improve my confidence on steemit.

Let me tell you, steemit is for people who wants to improve their social knowledge. It wasn't for people that only join and leave. The good news is, steemit is giving a reward to those who are qualified to be rewarded.

Its very difficult to start on steemit. Its not easy to find followers and upvoters. But you still need to continue posting a good post. I started so hard, everything becomes uneasy for me like i wanna quit. But I never loss hope.

That time, I read so many articles on how to succeed on steemit. I rediscovered many techniques and strategies which allows me to gather more followers. So before you start your steemit journey, you should read so many informative post on how to start successfully on steemit.

The best thing for steemit is you keep learning while earning. Rather than using facebook which do not pays you. I also learned some platform that is connected to steemit which I will discuss later.

So now, lets see some of my accomplishment that I acheived here on steemit. I will include some details from my first month to second month.

REPUTATION


Reputation is very important to me. This is one of the most aspect I want to see if I want to follow some accounts. I always follow some newbie with a reputation of higher than 24 but never 24 below.

So in two (2) months on steemit, I almost hit my goal of 50 score reputation. Maybe this post can hit my score to 50 😊😊😊 as you can see on the details below.

Screenshot_2018-03-25-17-17-11_1_1.jpg

FOLLOWERS AND FOLLOWS


In facebook, the more followers or friends you have, the more people can see your post. It can be also apply on steemit. The more followers you have, the better. The only difference is that, facebook has its maximum friends to follow or add you (base on the latest update, 5000 friends is the maximum). While their facebook page has no limit.

Most of the user did not want a facebook page but they want to have facebook personal account which only gives them a limited facebook friends.

On steemit, once your account is approved, you don't need to worry about the maximum number of followers you need. Its limitless.

If you are just starting on steemit, make sure you follow some newbie like you to create a group of friends, team and to compare who is has the more improvement as time past by. Follow also some whales or anyone who has a good and informative post because this will help you to learn more on steemit.

Screenshot_2018-03-25-17-17-36_1.jpg

I get more than 300 followers as of now. Some of this followers follow me maybe because of my post or just like they want to follow me. I follow more than 100 accounts. Most of this accounts I followed are the same batch of newbies like me before. Some of them are whales that attracted to my post and of course, some of them are my friends.

To get more followers, you should comment in some good post specially to the newbies coz they well follow you back. Making a connection to steemit groups in other social media platform is also a good way to get followed.

NUMBER OF POST


Posting on steemit is very easy but make sure that you post a good quality and informative content. When you did not make any post yet, I suggest that you make introduction of yourself because it will describe the meaning of your steemit account. Indicate also if it is personal or group or what type of account you are holding with.

One more hint is that everytime you are going to comment on any post, it will be count in number of post you made even if you eraced your comment. So be carefull as it affects your statistics.

Take note of this very important information. When you are creating a post, make sure that you are very sure to post it because if you post it, you cannot delete it. You can eraced the content but the post is still there affecting your steemit profile. Some users flag this void post and make your reputation decrease so when you did a wrong post, just edit it and erace the content, change the subject to WRONG POSTING.

In this part, I hit almost 400 post within two months. Most of this post were just a comment. Wait, here is other benefits in commenting. Some comments can be upvoted by somebody. So make a great comment to a post you want to comment.

Avoid commenting like a spammer as this will result into reporting of your account to steemcleaners.

Lastly, avoid copying a post or plagiarism and do not use some image if you will not include the source url of the image. Always make your original content.

SBD/STEEM


SBD AND STEEM, both are a cryptocurrency listed on most popular cryptocurrency exchange today. This two cryptocurrency will be rewarded to those who met the specific requirements. Ok, I will broadly discuss it to you.

You can get SBD or Steem Dollar on steemit by making a post or a comment. When you created a post, you can see an options below on the REWARD selection. Select DEFAULT 50%50%. This will allow you to divide your reward to that post by 50% SBD and 50%STEEM.

If someone upvoted your post or comment, a certain amount of $ will be added to your reward to that post. 75% of the reward goes to the poster and 25% goes to the people who upvoted your comment or post. Anyone who upvoted your post is called curators.

All curators will receive steempower base on how much is the reward. The steempower is use to Upvote comment or post. The value of your upvote is depended to your steempower (see https://www.steemnow.com)

Starting accounts will be have 15 Steem Power and everytime they get steempower reward, steempower will be deducted to your reward until the 15SP is fully paid.

Steem can be converted into steempower and vice versa. The more steempower you have, the more your upvoting value increased. You can upvote your owned post and get same reward depends on your upvoting power.

I already past 15 steempower and continue to increase it. O cant calculate the total SBD I got but my estimation more than 40 SBD already. Not bad since SBD plays at more or less than $2.00

@surpassinggoogle AND STEEMGIGS


Screenshot_2018-03-25-17-18-15_1.jpg

Steemgigs is a steemit platform that allows everyone to post something they want to offer.

You can post anything you can offer including your talent, drawings, technology, buy and sell, and many more that you want to do and share. Its like a online advertizement on steemit.

Screenshot_2018-03-25-17-20-16_1.jpg

When you post something to offer on steemgigs, it will make a copy of your post and mirroring it to your steemit account. Meaning, if you post on steemgigs, it will also be posted on steemit.

Steemgigs helps me a lot in sharing my offers to everyone who needs my service including programming which is my passion in life, animating, personal assisting and many more.

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for bringing up this platform that also helps my friends who wants to offer something. This is a great opportunity specially to newbies.

You can offer something and post it to steemgigs. The more people on steemgigs, the more offers we can see. So I inviting all steemians and non steemians, join steemgigs now because at steemgigs, "EVERYONE HAS SOMETHING TO OFFER".

@ankarlie AND STEEMITPOWERUPPH


Screenshot_2018-03-25-17-17-50_1.jpg

Steemitpowerupph is a group of cryptocurrency enthusias, leaders, people, steemians and non steemians to help each other. This group of people helps me a lot in all aspect of my steemit account. They will provide some tips and techniques on how to become a whale of steemit. Lead by one of my most trusted steemian @ankarlie. She is very supportive and talented. You can visit their official steemit account @steemitpowerupph.

Kindly support @ankarlie and @steemitpowerupph

RESTEEMING, UPVOTING BOT


I cannot recommend this kind of action to anyone. But let me explain what is this bots. Resteeming bots allows your post to be resteem to its steemit account and get the attention of a certain number of steemians.

This is not effective as I've already tried it and almost pays 3 SBD in total to get resteem. Upvoting bots is not also applicable for newbie. I also lost 2SBD in total to get 0.76 SBD. So I do not advised everyone specially to newbie to deal with a bot.

Followers also not effective in bots. I made a deal with a bot that has 15k followers and I send 0.2 SBD to resteem my post. My purpose of this is to attract more followers but what happen? Only 1 follower followed me within the day.

STEEMAUTO


This is the first thing that @ankarlie told me. Steemauto allows you to automate your steemit account. If you are a newbie to steemit. This is the best action you can do. Make sure you have atleast 0.001 SBD or or you can request to other steemian you know.

Screenshot_2018-03-25-17-22-21_1.jpg

Steemauto has many features including FANBASE, CURATION TRAIL, CLAIM REWARD etc. Ok, I will just explain some of the features.

First is my favorite FANBASE. Fanbase allows you to upvote automatically the accounts you want to upvote. Everytime they made a post, your account will upvote it depends on the time and the upvoting weight you set.

In the curation trail, your account will automatically make an upvote to any post that the account you set upvotes. For example, you set @alfren in curation trail, all post that @alfren upvotes will you also upvote.

The most important you should set is the CLAIM REWARD as you can see, every rewards can be claim by pressing the button CLAIM. If you want to claim the reward without pressing or clicking the REWARD button, just set CLAIM REWARD as automatic.

FINAL


Its been two (2) months doing steemit. I learned a lot of things and keep improving. Many more adventures to go. My steemit journey is just starting. Come and join me on steemit. Lets learn together, earn together and succeed together. My name is @alfren and Welcome to this wonderful and awesome world of steemit.

Thank you so much for the support @ankarlie and @surpassinggoogle. You made things impossible to possible.

Follow me @alfren. Keep upvoting and resteeming


Support and Follow @steemitpowerupph


received_1878959568789956.gif

Sort:  

Good job on your second month review partner! Now considerably a steemit friend. All of the things you have tackled about are very important. Yes the reputation has increased. Lots of followers gained and number of posts gone high. A great way to set your goals and hit it everyday.

Sooner I will include you to my 3rd monthly report. Thanks partner

Thank you for that thought. Yes, definitely a great experience once you have seen a fellow doing great in the field you dedicated your time with. Trying to be less proactive now motivating people and focus on my own account and trying to balance the three communities I am supporting as well. I am also trying to go back with some few trading platforms with new log ins as my accounts were hacked. :( Yes that's what I was trying to ask from you earlier. I just couldn't tell deliberately from Facebook as I have also suspected it's also scrutinized as well. Anyway, this indeed is a great challenge in a very healthy way and it's also a great motivation spark to be more active in this platform. Keep it going partner!

Dear @alfren . I really impressed from your post. I hope you travel to big whale rapidly .

Good and informative post for grooming of minnow.
I am also grateful to @ankarlie and @surpassinggoogle. They are kind and generous mentors at this platform.

Stay blessed and keep it up

Not only me but i wish all of us will become whale. Thanks partner

you've grown by leaps and bounds in steemit and that's celebrated

Yes. Thanks partner and more success to both of us

Congratulations @alfren. You have done extremely great so far. Special thanks to @surpassinggoogle who brought you on board too! Happy Steeming!

I am amazed at your success within 2 months.

In 2 months and you've gone that far, congrats to you. That's an inspiration. 😊

thank you so much

3rd Lotto from @minnowfollower | Upvote the post for a chance win from ALL the SBD post rewards.

Good job! I admire you for being able to write such a good report. Im just 9 days old in steemit, I just cannot imagine to write as good as you. Hope to see you soon @alfren!

Thank you for admiring me. Just keep on learning and surpass my achievements.

Hope to see you soon.

Congratulations @alfren! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations, Your post has been resteemed for free by @resteemnowph.

Follow us at https://steemit.com/@resteemnowph or https://steemitstage.com/@resteemnowph
We are just starting. Thank you so much for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61378.33
ETH 2960.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49