You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 500 followers wanted! Only 93 to go ..

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello @anouk.nox, welcome in here. I'm also quite new in here as I started using steem in the past 20 days. I think that is good to have followers, but they need to come naturally. I check my follower base and follow back if I find something interesting or something they created by themselvs. If I follow back, I like to interact, so that is why I'm here.
I follow people if I'm interested in their content, they don't need to follow me back. Rather then having a big follower base of low accounts that don't interact, I would have fewer minnows accounts with whom I can grow together.
There will be also a flood of new accounts coming, where people will spam for followers, so there will be a lot of noise in here. If you do post for example your creation and speak about you and your hobbies in the mean time, your posts will get the needed atention.

Sort:  

Hi thank you for you comment. I guess you have a good point here! There are many new accounts everyday I noticed. Sometimes it is so hard to ger noticed. I will have a look at your posts later on, because I do appreciate somebody who takes the time to make a real comment.. have a nice night :)

You are welcome. Of course it is better to make real comments, not copy paste. Maybe you will not see it in the beginning, but you will grow with a natural growth. I have 80 more followers then people I'm following, without asking to be followed. My posts are not so great, I know, but everyday they become better and better. It is a sort of training and tuning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51