Fun tool for minnows / Fun-Tool für Minnows

in #steemit7 years ago

The past 2 months have been marked by the follow 4 follow craze. Everybody was following everybody and everybody seems to need more followers. With the risk of losing some now, I think that it is better to have few but good one, that engage with you on the posts, then thousands that are just a number. Also a lot of people, seeing that they will not get rich on the site very fast, already quit so you can say you have some dead followers. A good link to check how many ghosts accounts follow you is: http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/ Created by @mynameisbrian

Die letzten 2 Monate wurden durch die Follow4Follow Krankheit markiert. Jeder hat jedem gefollowed und jeder wollte mehr Follower haben. Mit dem Risiko, einige Follower zu verlieren, bin ich der Meinung, dass es besser ist, nur wenige, aber gute zu haben, die sich auf die Posts agieren, denn Tausende, die nur eine Nummer am Profil sind. Viele die gesehen haben, dass hier nicht schnell reich wird, bereits SteemIT verlassen haben, so können wir sagen, wir haben einige tote Anhänger. Eine gute Seite zu überprüfen, wie viele Geister Konten uns folgen ist: http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/ Created by @mynameisbrian

Just insert your user and you will receive the amount of ghosts accounts.

Einfach den User einfügen und man wird schnell sehen wieviele Geisterkonten einen verfolgen.

I have to date 172 ghost-follower

Ich habe zum Zeitpunkt 172 Geister Anhänger

Sort:  

The idea is good @alexvan !
I would like a tool similar to your idea that selects the accounts and puts them in categories in alphabetic order.
Like this for example:

  • photography - user....
  • recipe, food - user...
  • travel
  • music
  • crypto
  • how to...etc .

It will be great if something like this can be created because like this you can chose each account or user to visit per hours and hours per day .
As for user that don't exist or are ghost a simple clean tool can be used. Something similar was added this year to YouTube as well . ( it doesn't really work but they experimented on some users)

That would be an awesome sorting option. I've seen that @dragosroua is building an app steem.city which is based on communities and their common views.

O that's very nice @alexvan I will check it out !

It is still not released, but is in build. November shall come on the market.

Yes I heard about this site from some other source. Its cool and all that it shows you dead followers but that is it. Categories would be great and a way to link it to steemit itself. I know its possible steemstats.com you can go back and forth between sites. I'm new been 2 weeks and have over 400 followers some of them are dead minnows. About like 7 I would clear them out but you'd have to go through you list and find them...a very long chore..

These dead followers are really a concern to worry about. I have more than 500 followers but only 10 to 20 regularly check my posts and interact with me. I think some dormant account should be closed or declared as dormant after sometime.

The problem is that they have steem on it, that can be used somewhere else.

It should be reset to zero.

Hi @alexvan,

good idea implementing such a tool and technically not a real problem :) but are the really good things not always quite easy to understand but hard to invent ?
Thanks alot for making me aware of that !

You are right. Thank you

It's a really useful tool and there are many more out there. Thanks for sharing!

Super, jetzt geht das auch zu sehen. Danke an den Entwickler

Ich finde es nützlich um die Leute die nicht mehr aktiv sind nicht mehr zu verfolgen.

Full 100% and resteemed :-)

This is a very helpful tool!
Resteemed :)

Thank you very much!

Beru nice tool. I will try it soon. Thanks for sharing my friend @alexvan

What are you doing with ghosts/ dead followers ?
My opinion is that I have to remove them from the list. So I think I will !

If I follow them, I unfollow. I will tend to have maximum 500 people that I follow. I did before a weekly cleaning, now will do it monthly because of time.

It is always good to purge. Finding true followers who actually engage with comments and posts is a constant work in progress. Following people who actually are like minded and have content that grabs your attention I think is what the core of Steemit was initially thought of. Let's hope the true meaning comes to the surface soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81