What is my current STEEMIT password?

in #steemit7 years ago

What is my current STEEMIT password?

I am logged in to steemit (thence I can post this message). I want ton know my current steemit password so that I can log in from another PC. Currently when I log in from this PC, it shows my password as a series of *s. When I copy and paste I can see the characters. When I use these string of characters on another PC to log in to steemit, it displays "Incorrect Password"!!I would greatly appreciate if you could help.

Many thanks and best regards, 


Sort:  

When you create an account you have to copy the created password and paste it into a text file and save that file. If your password is saved by your browser you can find your password in the settings.

Hi mergesort, got it from the settings. Thank you very much for your help.

Cheers,
Alex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44