We're All In This For The Money

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've read some article's on here that ask why we're only in it for the money, I've read people's milestone posts (God I hate those) that say they started out on Steemit for the rewards but now it's because they love the platform and the community and enjoy blogging.

i-call-bullshit-women-s-t-shirts-women-s-t-shirt.jpg

The fact of the matter is Steemit would be a quiet lonely place if we didn't get rewarded.
Those posts to start out with are only written because the author is hoping to make big rewards. Hell I've done it, we all have, it's a form of brown nosing, kissing Steemit's ass hoping to get a few upvotes.

Everybody is guilty of this!

By all means getting rewarded for our work it makes us enjoy it more. I'm sure there are plenty people out there that love posting content, I do but it's thrill of seeing your work being upvoted and seeing the reward value go up that's what excites us about Steemit.
Not the love of blogging and the great community!

You can see this when people write these articles and then all of a sudden they are ranting about how they don't earn anything, how the whales only vote for each other and are only out to suck as much of the reward pool up as possible.....JUST FUCKING STOP!!!
So fucking what if they are, so what if your not intelligent enough to earn rewards, it's no one's fault but YOURS!!

Fighting-Lions.jpg

Oh and don't get me wrong Steemit does have a fantastic community but in general the majority of us are money hungry lions fighting for our share of the reward pool.

Now before you all think I'm having a big rant about people's posts or the moaners and complainers, I'm not, I wrote that as a clear and honest introduction to what i'm about to tell you all.

Steemit is brand new, only just over one year old it's not even gotten started.
There are so many money making opportunities on Steemit you just have to use your brain and tap into them.
The potential to make a lot of money on Steemit is huge!

You have to come up with something brand new, not just follow the old money making schemes they've been done and people already have that corner of the market taken.

Just look at all the ideas people have already come up with.

Photography trails
Writing trails
Lotto games
Role play games
Plain and simple competitions
Give aways
Randowhale
And so on

All of these are cleaver people that technically have created a business on Steemit.

You may think how are all there things actually money making schemes.

Well the trails get you to follow them and then upvote their own posts using your vote for themselves. They also post articles that's all your work and you vote for it and share it making them even more money!

The games and the competitions, they make money by getting you interested, you see rewards up for grabs and are drawn to their pages upvoting like crazy often far exceeding what's actually being given away!

Randowhale not only gets 2 SBD from you but also earns alot from curating your work.

EVERYTHING YOU SEE ON STEEMIT IS TO MAKE MONEY

Just look at the marketing.
images (1).jpg
steem.pngimg2a.pngAAEAAQAAAAAAAAeKAAAAJDI4ZTQ4NTBjLTUzNjMtNDZhZi04ZDVhLWNlMTgzODNjMWQxYg.pngAAEAAQAAAAAAAAh1AAAAJDIxZmRhNWUzLTY1MGYtNGE4Mi04ZjgyLWRlNGJmYTliYTNmYQ.jpg

Ok so Steemit is also very good to help people as we've seen recently, as a means of donating but that aside Steemit it is all about earning money.

Just use your head and tap into niche that hasn't been done yet, put your thinking caps on and you too will make money, potentially a crazy amount of money.

Sort:  

I'm not ☺
Sorry

If that's the case why don't you decline payout then?

Yes, it's the reason why I power up once a week all the steem, if that's what you mean.

Not quite what I ment but ok

I absolutely agree. I mentioned in my introduction post that I'd be lying if I said I wasn't interested in the cryptocurrency and earning aspect of this platform. Truth is, this is a win/win for me. I enjoy sharing my opinion on things...and used to do so on various forums. If I can get paid to do it..that's even better. Why would I do it somewhere else with no reward....when the rewards are right here?

I 100% would not be on this site if there was no reward opportunity whatsoever.

Well spoken post, sir.

And well spoken comment, anyone that pays otherwise is lying and lying won't get you anywhere

Totally agree, I couldn't have said it better. I'm also in it for the money, I'm hoping to make enough here to buy a Cayman GT4 haha (dreaming is free, isn't it lol)

It's by no means out of the question it's just a matter of working for it and if you can find that niche the works....your golden!

Yeah, my specialty is writing about cars, doesn't seem to have much of following here. And I've been reading, I need to increase my rep, still stuck at 25.

That will move very fast to 50 then it really starts to slow down, yeah there are very few car heads on here. Is it mainly drifting your into?

No, I do car reviews. I get a new car every week, drive it around and then write about it. Pretty fun job, but the pay sucks.

I wouldn't care about the pay if I was doing that I'd love it! You should post your reviews on the cars here too it could do very well!

Yeah I plan on posting my reviews here, just trying to learn the ropes here first. Best of luck to both of us

Well good luck with it and ill be looking forward to them

I was replying to someone else too about cars that's where I got mixed up with the drifting haha

Congratulations @alexrickard86! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Good advice, I think as the community grows though there will be a lot more people complaining about not making money from their unoriginal posts. Too many people in this day and age think they should get something for nothing.

Ah there will most definitely but it's there own fault for not finding out about this awesome place sooner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94