Steem Plummets to 10c!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

locomotive_crash_by_olho-01.jpeg

Ok ok before you all start having a heart attack Steem hasn't crashed it's still sitting pretty at $1.79 but if a huge crash of the cryptocurrencies market happened tomorrow and Steem dropped like a rock in the ocean what would you do?

Would you up and quit and take it Steemit has failed?

Would you invest absolutely everything you can afford to lose to become an instant whale?

Or would you carry on as normal like nothing happened and just hope the price rises again?

Well I know what I would do I'd take option number 2, investing everything I could afford to lose and pump myself up to an instant whale or at least a very strong dolphin.

Why?
Well there is no doubt in my mind, Steemit will not fail. I don't know will it become the biggest social media site online but I have no doubt it will be big and popular and if you believe in something what else do you need to make yourself invest. If I feel it's right I go for it.

Once the price of Steem did come back having bought in and made yourself into a whale will earn you a hell of a lot more. Whales can make anywhere from 500 and upwards per day just upvoting ten of their own comments never mind posting.

You could literally pay off your investment in mere weeks and make huge profits there after.

You'd also have the ability to really help out people that need it, nothing worse then seeing a really good article with virtually zero upvotes and all I can add to it is a resteem and 50 or 60c worth of an upvote. I'd love to be able to add some serious value on to people's posts that really deserve it!

So there you go, that's what I would do.

What about you?

Would you up and quit and take it Steemit has failed?

Would you invest absolutely everything you can afford to lose to become an instant whale?

Or would you carry on as normal like nothing happened and just hope the price rises again?

100% my own original work

Sort:  

At 10 cents I would load up as much as I can and if it shot back up around 5 $ I would give 10% to the poorest families that live in my neighbourhood and encourage them to do the same and steem.

That's a pretty cool thing to do!

I think that Steem has huge potential as a social media site. Like you said in the post, I don't know if it'll be the biggest on the internet, but it will definitely be a success. If the price tanked I'd definitely throw a few bucks at it

Without a doubt it will be a success, oh yes me to whatever I could afford to lose.

Steemit needs to work out a bunch of kinks. It feels much more like Facebook from 2005. Very limited in nature, old school look and feel. Not a bad thing, but there need to be some major improvements bringing it up to modern standards before the mainstream audience will come on board.

Long registration process and the three different currencies used don't help either.

That plus we need more YouTube and other Social Media celebs to embrace it. That'll bring the traffic in.

Either way, Steemit has a really bright future ahead of it for sure

Very good idea if want to change to be better thanks i love it

If somebody advised me to use my btc in buying steem at 7cents, i would have done it with just 1 btc.

I wish I had have got into steemit just a 2 months before I did and I would have bought into it but when I got it I didn't realise the potential it has

I sort of did as I was buying till 22cents. My exchange sort of stopped handling btc. Bittrex was and still is difficult for me to navigate.
Will you still invest now? not crashing or anything :)

Not now because I could probably earn the same amount I could invest on here in about 5 or 6 weeks

Alright. Go for that then..unless it drops.

That's my plan, if it goes under 50 cent ill be buy buy buying 😀

Haha am sure, cheers!

Well it crashed last year, no reason it can't this year too to such levels. If it does, definitely a solid buying opportunity :)

That was due to a huge amount of powerdowns and no one wanting to buy, I wish it did haha

Hindsight is always 20/20 as they say :)

But this really is just the start.. I mean we're less than $2 in value with a market cap of around $250M. Nothing compared to the other cryptos which don't even have a real use case! That's why I'm so bullish on Steemit long term :)

So true we haven't seen anything yet!

I was buying for over 2 bucks, so you bet I bought the dip to like 1.70 and if crashed again or just went below that you already know I'd be buying a ton more. Crypto in general shows a ton of potential, and I think steemit can highlight a bunch of it's features.

I think at the moment steemit is probably the best use case for crypto and best utilisation of crypto.

I'll definitely load up if price goes that low.

Your number two option is a great one. You can buy STEEM on Tradeqwik. Remember that Tradeqwik is the only exchange which powers up our STEEM cold wallet and upvotes our customers. Here's an extra upvote for you :)

Without a doubt id be doing all my steem buying on Tradeqwik, actually it will very soon be the only exchange I use!

Well I would go for option number 2 without hesitation and buy steem via tradeqwik....my new exchange...win-win situation all round. Will have to drop lower first though. Who wouldn't want to be a whale 🐳?
I could reward good content with a decent. deserving upvote. There are so many good quality posts that make only cents because they are not being seen.. I would look through posts each day and pick out the best ones.

It would be a nice thing to be able to do!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $36.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57