One Week On - Hardfork 19

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

6c98d2947f451c668cd3537a66b155d5-01-01.jpeg

HARDFORK 19 ONE WEEK ON

So it's been one week since Hardfork 19 was implemented, God I here you say will we ever just hear the end of it, well I'm sick of it too but I would like share my week since experience.

So has it really changed anything?

Oh hell yes it has!

First have a read of my article from 2 weeks ago (click image)

Screenshot_20170627-215505-01.jpeg

I wrote that article because of my great experience with Steemit, I grew my account from $0 to $1164 in two and a half months and I was overwhelmed by this.

Well Hardfork 19 hit last Tuesday and all my pending payouts jumped up in value.
Scrolling down my feed seeing so many hitting $30-$40 (they've declined now with the declining price of Steem) but in the one week since the hardfork my balance has jumped from around $1600 to $2700 and that's including the decline in the price of Steem, if Steem was the same price now it was then I'd be looking at over $3000.
Screenshot_20170627-223632-01.jpeg

That is unbelievable!

Now I did get one big $200 post during this but still UNBELIEVABLE.

Before I was making around $70 a week on Steemit now....well have a look at my pending payout total.

Screenshot_20170627-224452-01.jpeg

So there you have it, what an unbelievable change the hardfork has made. I hope a lot of you out there are also seeing a nice big change!

HARDFORK 19 GREAT SUCCESS

giphy (1).gif

Sort:  

So I'm just back after a bit of a break and I'm puzzled - it looks a bit like votes are down, even if the value per vote has risen. Posts that might have attracted the attention of 30-50 or more votes are getting four or five. I've found myself thinking 'Where is everyone?' Anybody have any thoughts?

This is because people are being a lot more frugal with their voting because our voting power decrease's much faster now. This is the one downside to the hardfork. But even though the majority of people are still making more!

Aah! That explains it. Guess we'll just need to work harder to build an audience...

Yes exactly but in general you should still be earning more now

Yeah. Now that the people finally have money they are being stingy with it. I'd say at least half of the new users are upvoting their own comments but not upvoting the main content at all.

Congratulations on your success so far. May you have much more in the future!

Thank you, you too

So much better then i ever expected!

Where do you see the part where it says total pending Rewards?

Go to SteemNow and scroll down to the bottom to latest posts and i'm that section scroll all the way to the bottom of that and you'll see your sending posts payout.

Cool. Checking it out now.

Don't forget to put your own username in haha

Ha. No worries I think I got it. I appreciate it Alex.

No problem it's a great little Steemit app some nice information on it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alexrickard86 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47