Don't Power Down!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

powerup_logo_web.jpg

So in light of today's hardfork and the greater rewards everyone is recieving I implore everyone not to power down your accounts and sell off your Steem.

I know it might be tempting to do but by doing this you'll counteract the effects of the hardfork.

How?

Well if a great deal of us start to power down and dump our Steem on to the exchanges this will drive the value of Steem down therefore making our rewards worth much less.

At this time in Steemit's progress to become a huge success we need to keep hold of the Steem Power and carry on Powering up, keeping the Steem off the exchanges.

This will help in bringing more people to Steemit and keep the price up!
More and more people will be attracted to Steemit because of the rewards they are hearing people are receiving and also want in.

SO DON'T POWER DOWN

This will benefit all of us.

Hold on to your rewards and grow your Steem Power exponentially, you'll all be very thankful for this in the future.

Sort:  

Yes and i have one extra point to tell people not to power down. Think about steem is just 200k members where it is like 0.01 % of what facebook have. Seriously do you think steem is that worse comparing to facebook. If the ans is no, you know what to do.

Steemit has a long way to go yet hasn't even started getting going

Excellent advice! I'm holding for the long term rewards.

You also!

Oh I'm not powering down for a very long time

Seems like a good advice! I think that with the huge influx of new members even if people will power down it will only hurt the short run price, not the long run. As long as the attention for the platform keeps growing I think $10 by the end of the year should still be attainable! Have fun out there and good luck with your future posts!

I think it's still possible too!

If people are powering down there not smart, i am still trying to get to 500 so a little dump is what i wouldn't mind.

5000 should be a target not 500

5000 will be a traket but first 500 is my first goal.

Well maybe at some point other wise there would of no point in receiving rewards 😂

da hell is hard fork bruh?

It's what just happened today a change in the blockchain. Basically it's the reason our upvotes and posts are worth more then they were yesterday.

thank you for the information

I agree. In the long term having our STEEM as SP is the best thing we can do. In the FAQs says that Steem will be big if we make it big.

I'm going to make my first cash out though from SBD just to test it since I want to make sure I'm able to withdraw in my country. After that It'll be 80% to SP and 20% to make some extra money.

We need to hold on to our steem, it only makes sense once the platform take off and more and more users are joining and steem is sky rocketing then we can reap the rewards

Recently, from all of my posts, I am just trying to power up! I don't think I'll sell any in the future, I want power not money!

Power now money later!

Great advice, need to dive into it.

Good to see the comments that people have the same idea

yes, indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63787.47
ETH 2643.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83