You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New To Steemit? Follow Begging Will DESTROY You: DO - NOT - DO - IT! Here's Why...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm still going around sharing your other article with newer steemians as they keep doing this, perhaps because Puss 'n Boots is just so compelling I hope he helps better get the message across! lol

Link: Steemit Tips: How NOT To Behave On Steemit -- Follow-Begging

As for thoughts on the "loan" thing, it may be easier to refer you to @timcliff's post, and our comment thread therein on the subject that starts with this:

I think there's such a huge influx of new users that they're trying to cut down where they can. for example, I recently got my mom to sign up and she was delegated around 150SP.

However, yesterday it was reduced down to like 4SP which quickly hit the bandwidth limits. @timcliff got them to set it back to 9, so I guess we'll see if that's enough to solve it (well, for now at least).

Link: New Accounts Don't Have Enough SP to Fully Interact with the Blockchain. Should witnesses update the Max Block Size? (Discussion)

Sort:  

I appreciate your dedication in helping to relieve Steemit of the abhorrent practice of follow begging!
:D

it's really one of those things that (I believe like for you, and others as well), just really gets under my skin! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66