You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scammer Alert: Be Careful. Don't worry, I Trolled Him.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

classic! I've seen others do this as well. believe it or not, it's one of the best ways to "get them back", as it kills their conning ROI while trying to find gullible people to scam off. For them, it's like making 100 STEEMIT posts in a row with < 5 cent payouts.

In fact, that's why these scammers try to be so "obvious". It helps them more quickly hone in on the most gullible bunch of people they can find.

In fact, those typos are a key part of the scam.

Link: There's a reason Nigerian scammers are so obvious in their emails

Once again, great job scamming the scammer!

Oh yes, and finally... Please DON'T follow me too! lol

Sort:  

That's really interesting man.

I'm sending you a follow.

Oh yes, and finally... Please DON'T follow me too! lol

oh nooooo.............. but okay great, thanks too! :D lol

;) Lol I was wondering if you'd catch that. Thanks for reading.

yeah, right after I commented, then just had to add a slight "update"! lol

Maybe we can drink bleach together.

hmmm, I dunno about that, just doesn't really sound like the way I'd wanna "go out". But, guess it's up to each of us to "pick our poison". Hang in there buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36