You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Very Important] Save the Internet - Regulators are deciding the future of Europe’s Internet right now and #Steem can help!

in #steemit8 years ago

Excellent points all around. The reason I'm asking before I go full-alarmist, is due to the fact that there is always some faction that wants to pass something weird but they can't due to the broader dynamics and ratios. For example, there may be a pedophile party that wants to legalize sex with minors. That wouldn't bring out my "alarmist" mode if their social traction was at 1-2-3%. In fact if I opposed them at their early stages, I would "advertise" them. I would start getting alarmed if their traction grew bigger and they were having realistic chances of passing their agenda.

That's why I was asking about ratios. If say the situation was reversed and we had like 95% of the E.Parliament reject it and 5% in favor, it's not something that is the same as now where the lobbies are winning.

On a personal level I've been promoting net neutrality at a legislative level, with various local government officials (Greece), around 10 years ago when nobody here even knew what net neutrality meant .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50