You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Reward System Proposal That Will Make Everybody Stay in the Platform and Will Invite More Signups

in #steemit8 years ago

I've been in the platform since 1st week of July 2016 and I'm online everyday to check out what's in the platform for me. But since I have problem with creating articles, I just spent my time reading.

You did just fine with this one. Maybe you should write more often :D

As for the proposal, I think you may be on to something. I mean an aspect of that could probably be used as a basis for future tuning of the incentives.

Sort:  

I don't have talent in writing, I just came to this idea yesterday because I've noticed that lots of authors are moving away. There are people that I do not see anymore which I've seen them very often when I just signup.

Also, if this system will be implemented, all the members of the platform that are now sleeping will be awaken and be alive again.

You have a good reputation, can you resteem this post?

Not all reasons are monetary. A lot of the writers, don't even know what to write next, experiencing a creative block.

Regarding resteeming: I've decided to avoid using it because it messes up people's feeds. That includes my own posts as well.

"Not all reasons are monetary".
You mean that there are authors who didn't expect monetary rewards from the platform. Why are they here for, to learn and be acquainted? If you they wanted to learn, they can do it from the other sites too.

They are here because they heard that the platform is giving rewards for every submitted content and if they cant find that expectation, its certain that they will soon leave the community same with anybody who will have the same experience, which I know a lot of them does.

Sorry I didn't write that accurately. I mean that not all reasons for writers stopping is related to money. There are authors who were making money and still stopped or slowed down a lot. You'd think that a successful writer will milk it as much as they can, but even they aren't able to produce all the time. Whether you are making money, or not, at some point you have to slow down / take a break.

You are both right! People first come here for the money, and also (especially when they don't make anything) take a break. Or leave. The rewards are a good motivator. Or non-motivator. But it's refreshing to hear someone come right out and state it in black-and-white: yes, we all came here for the duckets. I think what happens is that some of us get caught up in the social aspect, and then another type of addiction sets in.

Yes, its natural to us human beings to make a pause because we need to rest but the moment they write and submitted a post, they are all expecting the same thing, to be rewarded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50