Story(the Suiter and Papa)part2

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi juys! Today I will tell you the second part of story which I have told in my first part.i hope you will enjoy this.

On the day after this conversation , an embarrassed and somewhat frightened Milkin went into Court councillor Kondrashkin's study.
'Pyotr Petrovich!' said his host in greeting. How are we getting on? Missing her? Hee,hee! Nastya will be here in a jiffy. She is just popped over to the Gusevs for a moment.

As a matter of fact, I have not come for Anastasia Kirillovna,mumbled Milkin,scratching his eye in embarrassment. I have come to see you. There is a certain matter I must discuss with you... I have got something in my eye..
And what is it you intend to discuss? Said Kondrashkin with a wink,hee,hee! Why are you so flustered, my dear chap. Wet behind the ears,that is your trouble. I know what you want to discuss!hee,hee it is about time...'
image
'To put it in a nutshell,in a manner of speaking...the fact of the matter is that I have come to say goodbye to you..I am leaving tomorrow...'
'How do you mean,leaving? asked Kondrashkin,his eyes bulging.
'Quite simply leaving , that is all.Permit me to thank you for your cordial hospitality..your daughters are so nice. I shall never forget the moments which ..'
'Allow me,said Kondrashkin going purple in the face,I do not quite understand you..of course,every man has the right to go away.you can do whatever you please,but my dear sir,you are evading the issue it is dishinest!'
I do not understand in what way am I evading the issue?'
'you have been coming here all summer,eating,drinking,to the girls,morning,noon ,and night,and then,suddenly ,it is I am leaving , so there!'
'I did not encourage any hopes..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78