Achievement Unlocked: 5,500 Followers!

in #steemit6 years ago

Holy toledo, 500 new followers in 15 days. It just keeps going. One hopes it will eventually translate into payouts bigger than 6 SBD per article, but absent that, I'm still getting more exposure for my writing and having a lot of fun on collaborative stuff like Stickman Adventure with you guys.

What's in store? Well, since I've moved someplace very near to an amazing bike trail that goes through two wetlands, by a lake, over a bike bridge that crosses a river and all manner of other fascinating stuff, I intend to make a series of articles documenting my explorations of the trail network on my ebike.

Stickman Adventure will continue, and is proving popular enough to be a long running series. I will find ways to branch out with it to keep it fresh. I've only just begun to re-run my stories as of 5,000 followers, so there's plenty of that to look forward to for the relative newcomers who haven't read most of it.

The focus now will just be building my account up until I can more comfortably, safely afford the house I've moved into. I am beginning to think it may have been a financially premature move, but I'm also determined to make it work. I am not exactly suitable for most conventional jobs, so I don't have a lot of other options. I am so close though. So close I can taste it.

Is it exciting or depressing that in an age of automation, more and more people are becoming 'content creators'? Maybe a bit of both. I think if you look at it as everybody entertaining one another for a living, that sounds pretty good to me.


Stay Cozy!

Sort:  

Lolzz...1500 followers in 15days? This is indeed a great feat I must say man.

I intend to make a series of articles documenting my explorations of the trail network on my ebike.

This would be great, can't wait for this documentation

Stickman Adventure will continue, and is proving popular enough to be a long running series.

Hahaha I am so excited about this coz it makes my night every night...what you have our hero do next? Lolzz

No, 500 in 15 days.

Congratulations 😀

keep doing awesome work man
among your work i like stickman adventure
it is fun and intersting
hope you achieve more and more success

Congrats for your achievement, 500 followers in 15 days its really an achievement, its because of the content of your blog, it's different from others, keep sharing such posts, you will touch the moon and then stars, keep going.

Wow, I'm so happy for you, that's a great achievement for you. More and more to come. It a privilege. That's awesome.

Congratulations Alex. You belong to the elit as you should because apart from great person you are a great writer too

I am nothing more than a talking ape wearing fabric body coverings and do not pretend to be.

congratulations ... many more to come.. :)

The focus now will just be building my account up until I can more comfortably, safely afford the house I've moved into.

Congratulation @alexbeyman! I’m really glad for your success. You definately deserve it. Enjoy your new home. And thank you for your future projects update. I wish there will come more whales along the way to upvote the blogs of hard working steemiens like you. As they say “ it’s only one click.”

It's already like, meh :d
I've already accustomed to your explosive follower growth, so it feels natural.
The next big one is 10,000.

I'm pretty surprised for an account reputation of 70 - you had only 500 almost 19 months into the platform.

This just shows, you need to keep going. Congrats on gaining those 500 new subscribers.

It'll be interesting to know if you used any new method to gain these people.

If you document it going forward and share it with us, nothing like it. Thanks for what you are doing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42